Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good flavor, I did saute all the vegetables before I added the chicken since the chicken is already cooked. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Simple and tasty. I seasoned the chicken and slapped it on my trusty george foreman grill and swapped out some veggies. Used a lot more oil then called for, but that may be because I tend to cook things too high. Definitely let your rice cool thoroughly. This whole thing actually takes longer than is advertised, but is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
VERY good recipe but I would suggest to stir fry the carrots apart from them all and for a long time! and I made egg drop soup with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is very good and I love that you can just use whatever veggies you have on hand. Definitely add some onion though. The directions need to be updated, however. I always cook my scrambled eggs separately and stir into the rice at the last minute. Recipe should also specify that the rice should be cold before stir frying. If you use fresh cooked white rice you will end up with a sticky, sloppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This only gets 1 star, becaues the instructions are so bad that I can't figure out how to make it. The ingredients specify '2 eggs', but the instructions state 'stir in scrambled eggs'. Do you just whip them and add them raw? All at once, or drizzled? Or is there supposed to be a step where you place them in a pan and scramble them over heat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL JACKSON
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is very good and not complicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Was not a fan and was SUPER disappointed because (aside from it using up a lot of perfectly good ingredents) I LOVE chicken fried rice and thought id found a recipe to do it at home.. Bottom line rice came out soggy and bland- Next time Im gonna just pay the $5 and get it already made.. Ohhh well it was worth a shot but no, I wont be making it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAMARIS
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I Followed littlehemmys suggestions....with less rice...mmmmm delicious...I added onions...can't wait to make it next time with shrimp and bean sprouts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Great flavor, and I followed the recipe exactly. Not one the kids liked but my hunny and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very good, and my mom and sister really enjoyed it! My only fiasco was in cooking way too much. I tried to cut it down to around 5 servings and still ended up barely fitting it into my pan! Mistake is all my own, however; cleaning up the kitchen was a small chore after such a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jena, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States