Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow! A fried rice recipe that actually tastes like something you would order at a Chinese restaurant! The flavor was perfect and it was a big hit with everyone in my family (that hardly ever happens)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is great. I'd suggest using DARK soy sauce instead of normal. Otherwise, the color will be too light, and you will end up adding more soy sauce... and your rice could get mushy. I didn't use chicken. I added some oyster sauce (just a bit), which I mixed with the dark soy sauce. I also added garlic and 5-spice powder, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very good. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Turned out great. I seasoned the chicken with garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper like another reviewer recommended. I cooked the chicken in a little bit of olive oil and added the sesame oil at the end before adding the egg and 1/3 cup of soy. I have been told that sesame oil loses its flavor if you cook it at a high temp so that is why I added it at the end to maintain the flavor. I used random veggies in my fridge, broccoli, green onion, yellow pepper and a chopped jalepeno for heat. I also added a 1/2 TBSP of chili oil to make it spicy. I used brown rice for the health factor. It really turned out great and is a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My husband and I loved this-we'll definately be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was excellent! I used brown rice to make it healthier and with all the veggies and seasoning, you can't even tell. It made enough for my family of 4 plus leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good recipe - I had only almond oil and substituted peas pods by adding broccoli. If you don't have soya sauce, try using a splash of oyster sauce. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janasue1459
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Added lots of salt, poultry seasoning and corn to the recipe and no peppers. Had great flavor, but beware of the sesame oil, it can easily dominate the taste if you don't use a light hand with it. Great recipe to tweak to your likings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I used brown rice leftover from last night. I used frozen peas and carrots instead of pea pods and carrots and added some minced garlic while I cooked the chicken & onion. I personally love cilantro & green onion in my fried rice so I sprinkled some on top... Yummy-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Boring. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States