Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very tasty! The chicken came out VERY dry though (my reason for 4 stars) so I would recommend adding the chicken later rather than cooking it the whole 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I'm a single Dad and i get my kids for a week out of the month. I have been looking for things to prepare four kids that everybody would like. Even as I was cooking my oldest Daughter of 14 was saying how gross it looked and I don't like this or that. All said and done she went back for seconds!! I took the tip of cooking the rice before hand during the day and chilling it properly. Overall this dish was a hit with everybody! Even the 2 kids who live upstairs came and ate it. feeds 7 easy like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
LOVED this recipe! I didn't have sesame oil, so I sauteed some sesame seeds along with some garlic before I added the chicken and veggies. I also added some poultry seasoning to the chicken. Turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very tasty- will definitely be making again . Added bean sprouts and pea pods at the very end so they stayed crunchy. Added fresh garlic and fresh ginger. Didn't measure the soy sauce used - just used to taste. Will add 3 eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow! A fried rice recipe that actually tastes like something you would order at a Chinese restaurant! The flavor was perfect and it was a big hit with everyone in my family (that hardly ever happens)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is great. I'd suggest using DARK soy sauce instead of normal. Otherwise, the color will be too light, and you will end up adding more soy sauce... and your rice could get mushy. I didn't use chicken. I added some oyster sauce (just a bit), which I mixed with the dark soy sauce. I also added garlic and 5-spice powder, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very good. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Turned out great. I seasoned the chicken with garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper like another reviewer recommended. I cooked the chicken in a little bit of olive oil and added the sesame oil at the end before adding the egg and 1/3 cup of soy. I have been told that sesame oil loses its flavor if you cook it at a high temp so that is why I added it at the end to maintain the flavor. I used random veggies in my fridge, broccoli, green onion, yellow pepper and a chopped jalepeno for heat. I also added a 1/2 TBSP of chili oil to make it spicy. I used brown rice for the health factor. It really turned out great and is a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My husband and I loved this-we'll definately be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was excellent! I used brown rice to make it healthier and with all the veggies and seasoning, you can't even tell. It made enough for my family of 4 plus leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States