Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Takes a lot of time to prepare vegeatables, but very good flavor. Will add additional seasonings next time like garlic and Chinese 5 spice. 6 cups of rice is way too much- only used about half of what I prepared, partly because no more would fit in my pan. May try a wok, but even then I think 6 cups would be too mush relative to the amount of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
So funny after reading a lot of the reviews of this recipe!!! No one makes it the same and some people think it tastes like take-out and others don't.....so who's to know whether you'll like it or not??? This is better than some, not as good as others...fried rice is what you make of it and your tastes. I never put in celery or peppers...almost always use leftover pork and peas, not pods. Soy sauce is essential and green onions are a must...make this recipe the way you want and it will be absolutely delicious. The idea and cooking process are the right idea, so just go with what you like in it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Made this once to rave reviews. I added chicken bouillon (liquid concentrate), then just added soya sauce to taste. With the bouillon added I'd rate it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very tasty! The chicken came out VERY dry though (my reason for 4 stars) so I would recommend adding the chicken later rather than cooking it the whole 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I'm a single Dad and i get my kids for a week out of the month. I have been looking for things to prepare four kids that everybody would like. Even as I was cooking my oldest Daughter of 14 was saying how gross it looked and I don't like this or that. All said and done she went back for seconds!! I took the tip of cooking the rice before hand during the day and chilling it properly. Overall this dish was a hit with everybody! Even the 2 kids who live upstairs came and ate it. feeds 7 easy like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
LOVED this recipe! I didn't have sesame oil, so I sauteed some sesame seeds along with some garlic before I added the chicken and veggies. I also added some poultry seasoning to the chicken. Turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very tasty- will definitely be making again . Added bean sprouts and pea pods at the very end so they stayed crunchy. Added fresh garlic and fresh ginger. Didn't measure the soy sauce used - just used to taste. Will add 3 eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Wow! A fried rice recipe that actually tastes like something you would order at a Chinese restaurant! The flavor was perfect and it was a big hit with everyone in my family (that hardly ever happens)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is great. I'd suggest using DARK soy sauce instead of normal. Otherwise, the color will be too light, and you will end up adding more soy sauce... and your rice could get mushy. I didn't use chicken. I added some oyster sauce (just a bit), which I mixed with the dark soy sauce. I also added garlic and 5-spice powder, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States