Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I kind of liked this rice but my husband liked it a lot. It was a bit bland so I put a bit of garlic salt a little more soy sauce than stated. I should have waited for the rice to cool off more because it came out a little mushy. I will do this recipe again but next time I'll use the boil in a bag white rice just because it comes out fluffier and doesn't not stick too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Instead of pea pods, I diced some bok choy and used only a 1/3 c. of the soy sauce. Plus, surprisingly, cooking spray worked just as well instead of the oil. The recipe was quite delicious and I assume far healthier! I will definitely recommend/use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
The key to this for me was the order of ingredience, I sauted the chicken in some sesame oil, then added the onions soy sauce, let onions cook until soft, then added the peppers and carrots (no celery), then the ROOM TEMP. rice, then the remaining Soy and last the pea pods. This tasted like it came out of a take out box- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Fantastic. Exactly what I have been looking for. I did omit the pea pods, just because I rather not have them. The whole family loved it. Will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I had fun making this and the kids I fed it to really enjoyed it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Yum! This is so good and very easy to make. Plus my kids loved it. I cut this recipe in half but probably could have made the whole amount as there was nothing left. Next time I'll leave the egg out; I don't think that it added much to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Very easy and simple recipe. I made a few alterations: brown rice instead of white, shrimp instead of chicken and 1 tsp of fresh ginger. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Let's see.. what did I change. I skipped the eggs. Wound up just using carrots and onions for the moment. We didn't have much else for veggies on hand. Put in some minced ginger along with the meat - about a tablespoon's worth. I screwed up a little, but this may have been a good thing. I didn't pre-cook the chicken, and I used hot sesame oil. So after sautee the onions a bit in the oil, I tossed in the chicken and cooked it up that way. Gave the dish a nice spicy flavor. Excellent! I can't wait to make it again and fiddle more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
The recipe was Good and SIMPLE! I used only peas, carrots, and onion so it was like the kind you would get at a Chinese restaurant. Plus I added an extra egg. Great recipe if you like variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
We used frozen early peas, omitted the carrots & pepper, substituted green onion for the onion and brown rice instead of white rice. This was very yummy! The longest part was preparing the rice, but other than that this is a very quick, simple, and delicious meal. Excellent flavor. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States