Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very tasty! Not quite like takeout, but worth making. I did add minced garlic, and that was quite good. Will make again, perhaps with a little less sesame oil to adjust the flavor and light sodium soy sauce to control the salt intake. Possibly make the rice with low sodium chicken broth? That could be tasty. Overall, though, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNMacKenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Loved it! I like that you can change up your veggies. I've tried carrots, onions & mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was good, but there was something missing. I cooked the rice the night before so it was nice and cold. I baked the chicken a couple of hours ahead with garlic powder, onion powder, salt & pepper. I only had low-sodium soy sauce on hand (I will try regular next time) and I used celery, carrots, green peppers and onions (all minced, my boyfriend isn't a veggie person ;)) as the veggies. I think I might try adding some ginger and garlic powder to this for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wickford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Great alternative to chinese take-out! My kids won't eat rice but they love this dish. I take a few liberties based on other reviewers and to make it kid-friendly (celery not a favorite) but it is remarkably close to the restaraunt fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This recipe is really basic and easy. It's tasty but definitely not as delicious as take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My family loves this rice. Very important that rice is completely chilled. I have taken to making white rice in bulk and freezing in bags for use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
leave out the chicken or sub canned chicken use minute rice made with broth some canned/frozen veggies, and you have Great bachelor food! Nom Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryandhispup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used jasmine rice and added a package of frozen stir fry veggies.......WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I browned the chicken with butter and used a frozen package of cut celery, onion, and carrots plus some frozen peas. Much easier than cutting everything up. I added some ground cayenne pepper which everyone seemed to like. It says 7 servings but it really feeds 4 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brie07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Delicious! I followed the directions of other reviewers and added a bit of garlic powder, ginger and a bit of hoisin sauce. I also cooled the cooked rice (made enough for 6 ppl) in the fridge so it was sufficiently cooled when we mixed it all together. It turned out really well and we'll definitely be making this recipe again! Oh, and the leftovers were still great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States