Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Not overly mad about this recipe. Its decent but I think there are better ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
very good stuff. I cut the recipe in half and used celery, bell pepper, onion, carrot, and straw mushrooms since thats what I had on hand. I added a bit more soy sauce at the end and some white pepper. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The whole family loved this. i added some other things to it. to make it my taste for it. and i loved it. it only took like 15 mintues to make it . very easy. and i loved it. i'll always be eating and making this agian (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this on Sunday and let me tell you, it was great. Everyone had seconds. I follow the advice of Mary Tee a previous reviewer. I added chicken and the oyster sauce. It was very, very good so this I wil be making again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Thank you for sharing this! My family loves chinese food and this recipe was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
this recipe reminds me of my mom's fried rice, but i added the chinese sausages to it like my mom. all in all it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idnYc naRt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Good base recipe. I make fried rice often now and have made some modifications. To keep it more traditional (vietnamese), I leave out the bell peppers and celery and add more peas and carrots. I also add cooked shrimp (diced), green onions (sliced), and chinese sausage (thinly sliced) b/c they are a must! I always season the chicken with garlic, salt & pepper, and oyster sauce for more flavor when stir-frying. Fried rice is one of my all-time favorite things to eat but never learned to make, so thanks for the recipe that got me started!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Great recipe, although I leave out all the veggies. Def. fixes my chinese cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I really liked this recipe. First time trying something like this. I did change a couple things though...I made the rice using olive oil in it (1 tsp olive oil for every cup of rice). Also, I used stir fry vegetables in the recipe which went over really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Brooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enoch, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Disappointed. First ALLRECIPES recipe I have not thoroughly enjoyed. Was bland. I even incorporated some of MaryTee's suggestions such as Hoisen Sauce and pre-seasoning chicken. Made it because my son, home from the navy, encouraged me to make more worldly ethnic dishes since he has experienced and loved them; but even he said it was blah. It was better cold than warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States