Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Good recipe in theory but after testing, I found that I will probably continue to give money to the local take out for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meighan_d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is very good. Tastes like Chinese restaurant take-out. I followed the recipe exactly and I will do the same next time I make it. I agree with other reviewers who said to use sesame oil and not a substitute. Also, be sure to use chilled rice. The only mistake I made was making only a half batch. We were left wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was good but needs a little something more. I would call this a very good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVE328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I did not care for this. I will never make this again. I will continue to spend the 7 dollars for my favorite chicken fried rice from a chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
very good recipe, however I suggest using more soy sauce then in this....but very yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phyllicia mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I added a teaspoon of 5 spice seasoning and swopped the celery for sliced mushrooms. It turned out wonderfully tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Great and fast recipe. Added more soy sauce for flavor, but raved by my husband. I left out the chicken and made another chicken dish to pair with it and used this as a side dish, then made the (what was left) leftovers lunch the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KogoCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Not overly mad about this recipe. Its decent but I think there are better ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
very good stuff. I cut the recipe in half and used celery, bell pepper, onion, carrot, and straw mushrooms since thats what I had on hand. I added a bit more soy sauce at the end and some white pepper. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The whole family loved this. i added some other things to it. to make it my taste for it. and i loved it. it only took like 15 mintues to make it . very easy. and i loved it. i'll always be eating and making this agian (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States