Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was good, but not fantastic. I'd make it again as a side, so I'd actually halve or quarter the recipe; that was a LOT of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The egg scrambled at the end was not good. I couldn't taste or see the egg in the end. The amount of oil was off and the rice kept sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cendi Baugus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Excellent, tasty, and loaded with vegetables. You can add whatever vegetables you want. Next time I will add broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Followed the instructions from the rating that Mary Tee gave and it was excellent! Thanks Mary Tee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sidneyjerie
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
soooo yummy! i did add more soy sauce then it asked for but it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Just made this tonight for dinner. It was delicious! I used a pork tenderloin that was marinated in teriyaki sauce & cooked brown rice the day before & chilled it. I had to use the veggies I had on had so I had finely chopped brocolli, red peppers, onions, & carrots. I used the sesame oil someone else mentioned - definitely adds to the flavor. I scrambled the eggs first, set aside and added with the rice. If I had green onions I would have added them at the end, otherwise this was fantastic - a new favorite in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe and so easy to make. Everything cooks in one frying pan so fast and easy clean up too. Very simply to substitute what you have on hand. I added a teaspoon of oyster sauce as suggested but not sure it added anything to the taste. I cooked the egg in the fryer first omelette-like and then sliced it up and set it aside to add at the very end. I also added a generous tablespoon of garlic to the onion while frying. The rice absolutely MUST be made a day ahead for this recipe to turn out well. I didn't have any carrots but didn't miss them either. Reheated very well the next day for my lunch so this is real keeper meal for me. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I read every single review (184 of them) and was so surprised that not one of them mentioned that the rice should be 2-3 days old, not just chilled. In addition, to keep the rice grains separate like restaurant rice, add about 1 tsp. or so of oil to the rice and mix thoroughly with your hands. Follow these two suggestions and there will be no clumpy rice. I used brown rice cooked in chicken broth, which was so good I could have eaten just that alone. Brown rice takes longer to cook than white rice, but is so much healthier (all the natural nutrition is removed when it is made white), and it tastes so much better. This is a great basic recipe with lots of helpful tips from other reviewers. Thanks for the recipe and the reviewer’s contributions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made the recipe according to the directions. It was very good. Everyone really liked it!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
pretty good recipe. I rated it a 5 star because husband and daughter liked it and its a good recipe to use up the end of the week veggies.{like one rater stated} Took alittle time to cut up everything and cool the rice. I did add garlic and sauteed with the onion and also sprinkled in ground ginger. Cooked the carrots with the oinion and added a little more sesame oil in the last step. Thank you Sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States