Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I took the advice from Marytee and it was delicious but instead I used chilled brown rice, 2 red peppers ( not a fan of green) snow peas and fresh peas. Everything else was the same. Tasted delicious and was over flowing with veggies the way my family likes it. Great recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erika_isabel
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I changed it up a bit. I added bean sprouts, peas and carrots, cubed ham and chicken. Very good! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Delicious! Just what you want when you live no where near take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this last night and my husband and I loved it. I used leftover rice, low sodium soy sauce and substituted frozen veggies for the fresh ones noted above. I didn't have chicken so I used uncooked strips of steak instead. The steak tasted horrible(not the recipes fault) but the rice was a show stopper. Next time I will double up on the rice because we were left wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I used about 3 cups brown rice for this cooked in vegetable broth (3 cups cooked). I also used fresh broccoli- 4 stalks, fresh sliced poblano and jalapeno pepper- unseeded, 1 onion- sliced, 4 cloves of sliced garlic, 1 10 oz. package frozen peas, 2 peppers- yellow and red, 3 cups chopped smoked turkey and 6 eggs. I cooled the rice down after I cooked it, then stir fried the broccoli in about 2 Tb. olive oil, then added the onions, peppers and garlic, added the turkey after that to warm, then added the peas. I put the rice in another pan, cracked the eggs over and stirred until scrambled. I added soy sauce, salt, pepper, adobo seasoning and cilantro sauce. I mixed altogether. Very very good- this is a forgiving recipe- add whatever meats or vegetables you like. It's a great recipe for Weight Watchers- it contains most of the power foods! Love it- and my husband does also- he is not even needing to lose weight:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noni
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner. Actually I prepped most of the stuff early in the day including cooking the rice. So the meal came together fairly quickly. I included all the ingredients except the pea pods. I used baby peas instead. And I used Rice Select Royal Blend with Red Quinoa....so glad I used this rice blend. And I didn't measure much of anything (as usual) and added some seasoning like Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some pepper. My hubby and I really loved this. And it made a lot even when I scaled it to serve two. Oh, yes, and I used EVOO instead of sesame oil...my preference in almost everything. Sal....you made us really happy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
There's no sauce or flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy to make with stuff I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turtle7
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
All 7 kids loved it! It was a hit. Thank you so much. Now I did change mine a little I used frozen vegs a bag of peas and carrots and a bag of red peppers green peppers. Still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome, whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States