Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this last night and my husband and I loved it. I used leftover rice, low sodium soy sauce and substituted frozen veggies for the fresh ones noted above. I didn't have chicken so I used uncooked strips of steak instead. The steak tasted horrible(not the recipes fault) but the rice was a show stopper. Next time I will double up on the rice because we were left wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I used about 3 cups brown rice for this cooked in vegetable broth (3 cups cooked). I also used fresh broccoli- 4 stalks, fresh sliced poblano and jalapeno pepper- unseeded, 1 onion- sliced, 4 cloves of sliced garlic, 1 10 oz. package frozen peas, 2 peppers- yellow and red, 3 cups chopped smoked turkey and 6 eggs. I cooled the rice down after I cooked it, then stir fried the broccoli in about 2 Tb. olive oil, then added the onions, peppers and garlic, added the turkey after that to warm, then added the peas. I put the rice in another pan, cracked the eggs over and stirred until scrambled. I added soy sauce, salt, pepper, adobo seasoning and cilantro sauce. I mixed altogether. Very very good- this is a forgiving recipe- add whatever meats or vegetables you like. It's a great recipe for Weight Watchers- it contains most of the power foods! Love it- and my husband does also- he is not even needing to lose weight:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noni
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner. Actually I prepped most of the stuff early in the day including cooking the rice. So the meal came together fairly quickly. I included all the ingredients except the pea pods. I used baby peas instead. And I used Rice Select Royal Blend with Red Quinoa....so glad I used this rice blend. And I didn't measure much of anything (as usual) and added some seasoning like Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some pepper. My hubby and I really loved this. And it made a lot even when I scaled it to serve two. Oh, yes, and I used EVOO instead of sesame oil...my preference in almost everything. Sal....you made us really happy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
There's no sauce or flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy to make with stuff I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turtle7
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
All 7 kids loved it! It was a hit. Thank you so much. Now I did change mine a little I used frozen vegs a bag of peas and carrots and a bag of red peppers green peppers. Still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome, whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Less rice, sesame seeds added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was good, but not fantastic. I'd make it again as a side, so I'd actually halve or quarter the recipe; that was a LOT of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The egg scrambled at the end was not good. I couldn't taste or see the egg in the end. The amount of oil was off and the rice kept sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cendi Baugus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States