Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Noni
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner. Actually I prepped most of the stuff early in the day including cooking the rice. So the meal came together fairly quickly. I included all the ingredients except the pea pods. I used baby peas instead. And I used Rice Select Royal Blend with Red Quinoa....so glad I used this rice blend. And I didn't measure much of anything (as usual) and added some seasoning like Lawry's Seasoned Salt and some pepper. My hubby and I really loved this. And it made a lot even when I scaled it to serve two. Oh, yes, and I used EVOO instead of sesame oil...my preference in almost everything. Sal....you made us really happy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
There's no sauce or flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy to make with stuff I already had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by turtle7
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
All 7 kids loved it! It was a hit. Thank you so much. Now I did change mine a little I used frozen vegs a bag of peas and carrots and a bag of red peppers green peppers. Still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome, whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Less rice, sesame seeds added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was good, but not fantastic. I'd make it again as a side, so I'd actually halve or quarter the recipe; that was a LOT of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
The egg scrambled at the end was not good. I couldn't taste or see the egg in the end. The amount of oil was off and the rice kept sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cendi Baugus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Excellent, tasty, and loaded with vegetables. You can add whatever vegetables you want. Next time I will add broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Followed the instructions from the rating that Mary Tee gave and it was excellent! Thanks Mary Tee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States