Chinese Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Hi, I make this salad but my recipe is for a large group of people. It calls for a head of cabbage. It also has toasted slivered almonds. I make ahead but add the almonds, sesame seeds, and ramien noodles just before serving. You are rignt, everyone loves it and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
v. good! my husband won't try it though, b/c he says it smells too vinegary. me, i can sip vinegar, so this was really up my alley. perfect for a summer sunday like today. (a few hours later) i decided this salad was a little sweet! ended up adding more vinegar, and will possibly go back and add some green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This recipe is very simple and tastes great. I was looking for a quick cabbage side dish, and this worked! I didn't have carrots, and substituted white vinegar and reg. vegetable oil. I also mixed some canned tuna into my portion to make a healthy salad, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This was very good! Took it to Easter Sunday dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was good, I made it to accompany some Terriyaki Chicken and some steamed rice. I think next time I will use coleslaw mix and let the veggies marinate for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Very tasty...I added some sliced almonds & grilled chicken strips too & it made a meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe. It has a delicious taste. I bought already shredded Broccoli instead of the cabbage and added alittle more rice vinegar for a sweeter taste. I also added sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Just okay for me. The dressing was sort of bland. I added cooked shrimp and served it as a main dish. I like sweet and crunchy salad from this site much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This salad is addicting! The toasted sesame seeds really make it. Next time though I will make a smaller batch because it was not as tasty the next day. Makes a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Very good, quick recipe. First time I shredded, now I use a bag of cole slaw mix, it already has some carrots in it,I add some if time. I Just cut back on the oil a little and my 5 year old ate it up. Thanks for the recipe. Ive made it 3x already it satisfies the munchies and has the crunch I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States