Chinese Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very tasty. I only found it a tad bit sweeter than I would have liked, just a little strong for me. I used Indian vegetarian maggi masala noodles available at Indian grocery store cause I am vegetarian:).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is so easy, healthy, and tasty. I added a couple drops of Sesame oil and soy to help add asian flavor and toast the almonds along with the sesame seeds. This is a great side, or add chicken for a a main dish! I've done it with rice wine and white wine vinegar and i like the rice wine a little better. i also like to add thinly sliced red pepper and/or pineapple.thanks for a great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Love it! It has LESS FAT than the recipe I usually make and ALL the flavor! I skipped the step of cooking the dressing and just shake it really well in a glass jar. To me it turns out the same. I also crumble my dry noodles and toast them as well. Cabbage or broccoli can be interchanged depending on what I have on hand. My family all wanted me to make more, NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Great side salad to any Chinese dish. As a suggestion, I would add noodles just before serving to keep them crispy. Not good served as leftovers...too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Thanks for a great recipe. We loved it. I used olive oil and apple cider vinager instead though and left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was a very interesting dish. My husband wasn't sure and tentatively took a taste... then a serving ... then a second serving ... then he asked for a deal to take for his lunch. I liked the flavors and the crunchiness. All the flavors were distinct and you could taste them individually but it all blended into this great salad. I forgot the oil but I guess it wasn't needed since I didn't miss it? I had to add a little more sugar as it was a bit too tart and left out the salt, I used 2 pkgs of ramen along with both seasoning packets and my broccoli slaw was only a 10 oz bag. The second time I did this I used cole slaw shredded mix instead of broccoli slaw. I toasted the ramen along with the almonds. This would be great for camping, picnics. Does not keep well though as it loses the crunch factor. Thanks for sharing this, it's a good base and just needs a little tweaking to make it great. I'm keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I served this to a party of 15 and EVERYONE loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Great side for an asian meal. Husband and 9 year old daughter loved it. Nice flavor and texture. Should really double the recipe, it will definitely go fast at the dinner table. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I actually made this with shrimp flavored ramen (as that's what I had on hand) and it turned out great. Nice, easy, tasty recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I have tried this recipe, it was great! I also added soy sauce to the dressing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States