Chinese Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Really good salad, I cut my own green cabbage, and added shreaded chicken. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Delicious! The store was sold out of broccoli slaw, so I used angel hair shredded cabbage and threw in lots of shredded carrots. Excellent! I also cut out the 1/2 c of oil and just used about 2 t of sesame oil. I followed other's advice and subbed rice vinegar for red wine vinegar and heated Morningstar Farms Veggie Chicken Patties, sliced them and threw them on top of each serving. Fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
my new favorite salad! i personally leave out the seeds and normally use yellow onions or whatever i have on hand. DO NOT sub for the red wine vinegar - it makes the dressing! i like to add the noodles after chilling the veggies with the dressing for a while so the noodles are not completely saturated with the dressing. i also add the almonds when serving in order to keep them crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I like it a lot, but the rest of the family not too crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
just what i wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very good! The package of broccoli slaw was only 12 oz. I adjusted accordingly except for the ramen. I omitted the salt (it was still a bit salty for me), used only 2 oz. of slivered almonds, and replaced the sesame seeds with sunflower seeds. Next time I will reduce the oil as well. 1/4 c. for the 12 oz. slaw mix or 1/3 cup for 16 oz. However, the title should be Chinese Broccoli Salad as there is very little cabbage in it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I used half of the oil, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Amazing salad - Like all I tweaked a little too. Used dry roasted peanuts and toasted along with the ramen noodles in a skillet with about 1/2 teaspoon sesame oil and sprayed with cooking spray. Also added about a teaspoon of rice vinegar, no onion (didn't have) and finally I added 1 tablespoon each soy sauce and sesame oil to the dressing (reduced veg oil) . Needs prettier name - Oriental Brocoli Salad perhaps. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Excellent dish, so easy and inexpensive. Skipped the slivered almonds, uses 1/4 cup of butter flavored grape seed oil instead of vegetable. A little sweet for me so next time probably only use 1 tbs. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I make this a lot and I always toast the Ramen noodles along with the almonds and sesame seeds. It makes them crispier and it doesn't take any longer. I also add a little soy sauce to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States