Chinese Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Yum! This is so goooooooooooooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
We always toast the almonds and sesame seeds, use a packet of the CHICKEN seasoning from the ramen, and we add shredded chicken (which can be the canned stuff). It's highly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I've been searching for the right dressing recipe for this salad. It varies but this one is delicious. Not overpowering. Just good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Delicious, and so simple! I learned how to make a more complicated version of this recipe in a cooking class, and this version is just as tasty and much much easier. Simplify it a bit more by heating the vinegar and sugar in a jar in the microwave. Shake to be sure sugar is dissolved, add remaining ingredients, screw on the lid and shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I resisted the urge to replace the red wine vinegar with a more mild rice vinegar in this recipe because I thought the red wine would be too harsh but I'm glad I didn't. This was great and the tangy flavor perfect. I do prefer other cabbage salads similar to this but will make this again because it's unique and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
A favorite at our house! I make a huge bowl for our crew. A few changes we make are: 1)Add some soy sauce to the dressing. 2)Buy a cooked chicken from Costco and cut it up to add a bit of protein. 3)Use the already shredded cabbage/coleslaw mix instead of the broccoli mix the recipe calls for. 5)We have added raw sunflower seeds as well~yummy! 5)One last thing~We don't mix the salad and dressing and all together because it gets too soggy too fast. We do an assembly line adding what you want and then each person can stir their portion. All 6 of my children & my hubby & my in-laws love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I got this recipe from a friend a few years ago. Very tasty! A good switch from your regular lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Love it! Didn't use almonds or sesame seeds because I didn't have any, still tasted great. Also, if you don't have a lot of mouths to feed, you can reserve the noodles in a plastic bag and add a little more everytime you eat the salad so they wont get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My daughter loved the dressing and the fragrance from the toasting sesame seads. I assembled the slaw and then topped it with the crunchy bits (noodles, sesame seeds, almonds) so that they stay crisp longer. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe but made it with a bit less sugar, substituted canola oil for the veg. oil (healthier) and added 1/2 cup raisins-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States