Chinese Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I made this salad for 25 people (Graduation) I changed the red wine vinegar to Raspberry Balsamic Vinegar and used half canola/half vegetable oils...FABULOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KARPOWELL
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made this last night and it was a hit!! I didn't change a thing, but next time I will use less oil, it did seem a little on the oily side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good. Have made more than once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Made this exactly as written...it seem to need a little more sugar. One half cup oil seemed a lttle too much oil, it was kind of greasy. I have had some really good Chinese cabbage salads, but this just didn't quite do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I didn't have any almonds or sesame seeds, but this still turned out fabulous! I served this as a side to diced chicken breast that I coated and cooked in bottled hoisin sauce..easy, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newfoodie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This salad is wonderful! Exactly what I was looking for! I decrease the oil to 3Tblsp. and use Oriental-flavored ramen noodles instead of chicken. My 5-year-old LOVES this and so does my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was very good. I loved the dressing! Instead of vegetable oil I used sesame oil and since it’s pretty strong I added much less. Forgot the green onions at the store and didn’t miss them. Finally I also toasted the ramen noodles at 400 degrees for 5 minutes or so. Served with whiskey burgers and sweet potato fries I did on the grill. Perfect combo. Just a weird question but… why is this called Chinese Cabbage Salad II when there isn’t actually any cabbage in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I bought raw cabbage for a new recipe for my blog. Later a realized that I need sauerkraut. So what to do with raw cabbage? I found this recipe. It is very easy to make so I have tried it. In the middle of making it I had mixed feelings about it. Then I put together the veggies and the sauce. Tossed it, tried it and Wohoooo. Amazing. Thanx for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
What a great recipe!! I grow cabbage and am always looking for different but beautiful recipes for fall crops. This was easy and DELICIOUS! Nice texture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is amazing, especially for those of us who do not care for a traditional slaw. The alterations I made for this recipe were using cabbage coleslaw instead of broccoli and 5 tbsp. of apple cider vinegar instead of the 3 tbsp. of red wine vinegar. I also omitted the onions and did not miss them one bit. It was a hit when my family visited this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States