Chinese Cabbage Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was tasty but I did change and add a few things. In addition to the brocoli slaw, I added half of a large red cabbage chopped up. I also added 2 shredded carrots. I subsitutes the green onions for red onion and I also used sunflower seeds instead of almonds and the other nut mentioned. I also crumbled only half of the uncooked ramen noodles. As for the dressing, I used 5TBs of red wine vinegar, 2.5TBs of sugar. In addition to the listed ingredients, I also added a little minced garlic, lemon juice, and some powdered mustard. My family loved it! I always change recipes - my household likes a more tangy salad. I did used the reccomended amount of oil (but olive) because of the added cabbage but in the future I would probably use less still. Thank you - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious! Every time we make Chinese food I reach for this recipe! I use olive oil instead vegetable oil, like 1/4 cup... So a little less then the recipe calls for and I use the oriental rahmen noodle package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Great. I gave this recipe 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good, family went back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
If you've never tried this you really need to! It is awesome! I did add a bit more dressing but wow..I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
add minced garlic cloves , and sesame oil. oyster sauce and housin sauce optional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a really fast and easy recipe I highly recommend.I used extra vinegar and it was wonderful We ate all of it and I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Really good salad, I cut my own green cabbage, and added shreaded chicken. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Delicious! The store was sold out of broccoli slaw, so I used angel hair shredded cabbage and threw in lots of shredded carrots. Excellent! I also cut out the 1/2 c of oil and just used about 2 t of sesame oil. I followed other's advice and subbed rice vinegar for red wine vinegar and heated Morningstar Farms Veggie Chicken Patties, sliced them and threw them on top of each serving. Fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
my new favorite salad! i personally leave out the seeds and normally use yellow onions or whatever i have on hand. DO NOT sub for the red wine vinegar - it makes the dressing! i like to add the noodles after chilling the veggies with the dressing for a while so the noodles are not completely saturated with the dressing. i also add the almonds when serving in order to keep them crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States