Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I usually don't review the recipes, but this one is such a hit with my family--including my two young boys!--that I've got to respond. A few changes: I added a big handful of chopped cilantro, and some carrot slices. Substituted rice vinegar and added 1T. peanut butter to dressing. Also, as a diabetic, I cut the sugar down to 1T, and nobody seems to miss it. We're making this at least twice a week now! An entire meal with some grilled chicken tossed in. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
I used peanuts instead of cashews and it worked well. I cut down on the sugar a bit. Will make again often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This salad was a hit. Inexpensive and easy to make & very filling. I added julienned carrots and red pepper for additional color. The salad dressing was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This was a tasty variation on cabbage. I didn't use the noodles or cashews to cut down on the fat, plus it was good without. Also, cut oil in 1/2 to 1/4 c and was just fine. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This was a great recipe it has a sweet and tangy taste. I used it for a baby shower and everyone raved about it. It is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Everyone who tried it loved it, interesting combination of flavors. Great for a summer time picnic. Very simple and easy to throw together at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
I've made this several times already. My whole family just loves it! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I made this for a school luncheon plus for an anniversary party - it was a HUGE hit. Everyone wanted the recipe! 5 batches served was plenty for 80 some people. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I prepared this recipe for our office Christmas party and it was the biggest success of the party. There were multiple requests for the recipe. I added the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles, it was delicious. This will definately be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
So simple and SO yummy! This is a great salad that everyone has just loved so far! Wonderful! Tip: don't mix the dressing in with the salad until right before you are going to eat it and eat it all at once, otherwise the noodles and nuts lose their "crunchiness"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States