Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I also added the seasoning package from the ramen nood noodles. The cashews are a nice additional crunch and flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luana Henry (Massey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I expected a lot from this salad based on all the rave reviews. It was good, but it did not blow me away. It was, however, very easy to put together (I used a prepacked salad from the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love this salad. It is very addicting. It is so easy to put together and one that I use alot to take to barbeques or get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
One of my go to recipes for BBQs. I use the flavor packet from the Ramen noodles in the dressing - usually Beef flavor. Also, in lieu of nuts, I use a sprouted crispy mix which consists of lentils, peas, beans...very yummy! The crispy mix holds up better than nuts in leftovers and I also serve the toasted noodles on the side as a topping. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have had many different Chinese slaw salads (or whatever you want to call them) but this was by far the best and easiest! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious! I made this salad to go with some chicken breasts I marinated in soy,sugar,lemon juice and light olive oil and then grilled. Perfect combination on a hot summer day. The dressing is awesome! I used prepared angel hair slaw mix, toasted the ramen and nuts in a little butter and kept them on the side until time to serve. It was a big hit! Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I've had something similar with almonds, but tried this and liked the cashews, either nut is a good choice. I also heated up the oil and sugar so that the sugar would dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I cut the oil a little bit and used chow mein noodles instead of ramen and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Delicious! I cut the oil in half and subbed Splenda for the sugar, and it still tasted great! Like other reviewers, I'd advise letting the salad sit so that the dressing can soak into the cabbage. You can also use slivered almonds instead of cashews, if you prefer. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Mmm....i just made this to go with meatloaf sandwiches last nite. It was really good. I let it soak for about 30 minutes before serving so the dressing would absorb into the cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States