Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I have made this recipe for years, my husband had an idea to put Broccoli slaw. And that was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uffdabaybee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Fantastic side dish! I will cut the oil in half next time and I also heated the dressing to dissolve the sugar. I also used almonds rather than cashews and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I also added the seasoning package from the ramen nood noodles. The cashews are a nice additional crunch and flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luana Henry (Massey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I expected a lot from this salad based on all the rave reviews. It was good, but it did not blow me away. It was, however, very easy to put together (I used a prepacked salad from the store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love this salad. It is very addicting. It is so easy to put together and one that I use alot to take to barbeques or get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
One of my go to recipes for BBQs. I use the flavor packet from the Ramen noodles in the dressing - usually Beef flavor. Also, in lieu of nuts, I use a sprouted crispy mix which consists of lentils, peas, beans...very yummy! The crispy mix holds up better than nuts in leftovers and I also serve the toasted noodles on the side as a topping. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have had many different Chinese slaw salads (or whatever you want to call them) but this was by far the best and easiest! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious! I made this salad to go with some chicken breasts I marinated in soy,sugar,lemon juice and light olive oil and then grilled. Perfect combination on a hot summer day. The dressing is awesome! I used prepared angel hair slaw mix, toasted the ramen and nuts in a little butter and kept them on the side until time to serve. It was a big hit! Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I've had something similar with almonds, but tried this and liked the cashews, either nut is a good choice. I also heated up the oil and sugar so that the sugar would dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I cut the oil a little bit and used chow mein noodles instead of ramen and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States