Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Love it! The dressing is awesome. I also add chopped broccoli, chicken, shredded carrots and sesame seeds. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Delicious. I toasted the ramen and cashews, added rotisserie chicken from Costco and used a regular head of Napa cabbage. I also heated the dressing on the stove for a minute and then chilled it. This was a fantasic salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This has a potential for greatness but as is, the recipe did not thrill me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I was concerned this would turn out too sweet, but it came out perfect. I made the dressing beforehand, and then tossed the toasted ramen and cashews with it and the cabbage right before I served it. 8 people finished it off in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Made this for a family function. Nothing was left in the bowl! The other side dishes sat there totally envious of this dish! Followed exactly with the only exception of a few drops of sesame oil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! My daughter walked in and saw me preparing it and say "Yuk - what is that?" I said "Just taste it". She did and LOVED it. My husband thought it was wonderful as well. The only thing I will do different next time is decrease the oil. Other than that - NOTHING needs to be changed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe! I've had this before and lost my original recipe so I was happy to find this one. The only things I changed was I used splenda instead of sugar, I used a prepackaged broccoli slaw mix, decreased the oil a bit and added a grilled chicken on top for a nice lunch salad. I added almonds (as that is what I had) and the ramen noodles right before serving to retain crunch. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I've made this twice now. The first time I made it as is, which is why I'm giving it 4 stars. The cider vinegar was way too heavy for the slaw and there was too much sugar in the dressing. Tonight, I made it with rice vinegar, slivered almonds, and less sugar (about 1/4 - 1/3 of a cup instead of 1/2). With those modifications, I think a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The best ever!!! I made as directed and my only addition was 2 tbs of mayo to the dressing, it made it a little creamier. Other than that, it's perfect. Thank you so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Good and simple recipe-- and easy to change up w/ different ingredients as you have on hand. The dressing was a bit on the sweet side to me- so i'd probably cut down a little bit on the sugar next time. Also, adding fried won ton strips added to the crunch. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States