Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Love it! The dressing is awesome. I also add chopped broccoli, chicken, shredded carrots and sesame seeds. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Delicious. I toasted the ramen and cashews, added rotisserie chicken from Costco and used a regular head of Napa cabbage. I also heated the dressing on the stove for a minute and then chilled it. This was a fantasic salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This has a potential for greatness but as is, the recipe did not thrill me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I was concerned this would turn out too sweet, but it came out perfect. I made the dressing beforehand, and then tossed the toasted ramen and cashews with it and the cabbage right before I served it. 8 people finished it off in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Made this for a family function. Nothing was left in the bowl! The other side dishes sat there totally envious of this dish! Followed exactly with the only exception of a few drops of sesame oil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! My daughter walked in and saw me preparing it and say "Yuk - what is that?" I said "Just taste it". She did and LOVED it. My husband thought it was wonderful as well. The only thing I will do different next time is decrease the oil. Other than that - NOTHING needs to be changed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe! I've had this before and lost my original recipe so I was happy to find this one. The only things I changed was I used splenda instead of sugar, I used a prepackaged broccoli slaw mix, decreased the oil a bit and added a grilled chicken on top for a nice lunch salad. I added almonds (as that is what I had) and the ramen noodles right before serving to retain crunch. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I've made this twice now. The first time I made it as is, which is why I'm giving it 4 stars. The cider vinegar was way too heavy for the slaw and there was too much sugar in the dressing. Tonight, I made it with rice vinegar, slivered almonds, and less sugar (about 1/4 - 1/3 of a cup instead of 1/2). With those modifications, I think a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The best ever!!! I made as directed and my only addition was 2 tbs of mayo to the dressing, it made it a little creamier. Other than that, it's perfect. Thank you so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Good and simple recipe-- and easy to change up w/ different ingredients as you have on hand. The dressing was a bit on the sweet side to me- so i'd probably cut down a little bit on the sugar next time. Also, adding fried won ton strips added to the crunch. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States