Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Loved it! It is a staple for special occasions at our house, even though it is so easy to prepare. i substitute Chinese noodles for the ramen noodles to skip the browning step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe. We like to add unsalted sunflower seeds to the mix also. It just helps to add extra flavor! One batch of this is NEVER enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was really good. I used chow mein noodles instead of ramen, almonds instead of cashews, and less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My friends say this is the best Chinese Cabbage Salad they have ever had! I always make a few changes, however: 1. Add another Tbsp. of soya sauce 2. Add some garlic puree or freshly pressed garlic (1 or 2 cloves) 3. Add the seasoning from the noodle package to the sauce (I use the oriental flavor) 4. Toast the noodles and nuts in a frying pan or in the oven until golden brown and then cool 5. Add toasted sliced almonds and sunflower seeds (more nuts is a definite must!) These additions make this salad to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyafehr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very good and easy to make. The dressing is great. My kids were trying to figure out what was in the dressing, when I told them they did not believe me. They said that was too simple to taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Love it! The dressing is awesome. I also add chopped broccoli, chicken, shredded carrots and sesame seeds. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Delicious. I toasted the ramen and cashews, added rotisserie chicken from Costco and used a regular head of Napa cabbage. I also heated the dressing on the stove for a minute and then chilled it. This was a fantasic salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This has a potential for greatness but as is, the recipe did not thrill me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I was concerned this would turn out too sweet, but it came out perfect. I made the dressing beforehand, and then tossed the toasted ramen and cashews with it and the cabbage right before I served it. 8 people finished it off in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Made this for a family function. Nothing was left in the bowl! The other side dishes sat there totally envious of this dish! Followed exactly with the only exception of a few drops of sesame oil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States