Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
LOVE IT!!!!! I wish I could put smiley faces all over this rating, so you could see how much we enjoyed this salad. I did make 2 changes, I used brown sugar instead of white, and I used chinese noodles instead of ramen noodles. I can see in my future I will be making this a lot. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good! I followed the recipe except I also added slivered almonds that I had browned in butter on the stove and I added the flavor packet (oriental) from the ramen noodles. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I used fresh chinese cabbage from my garden and broccoli stalks grated in my food processor. The result was fresh and healthy! Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great, tasty dish and fast! I made a few changes by adding chicken and mandarin oranges, and substituting sunflower seeds for cashews, and olive and sesame oils for the vegetable oil. As a few reviewers suggested, I also added half the spice packet from my Oriental-style ramen noodles. This is a very adaptable recipe, and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My bf's favorite salad is a spinach salad, but I needed to find a different salad to make for him. This is it! Crunchy, slightly sweet, we ate on this several days in a row and he is still requesting it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe. I subbed peanuts because I had them on hand and used Splenda instead of white sugar just to keep down the calories. I am not a big Splenda eater so it took a couple of bites to get used to the "artificial" taste, but it was excellent anyway. I bet it is even better with the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was a hit with the crowd to accompany Chop Suey. I used the alternate dressing suggested by another reviewer which replaced sugar with Spenda (4T), 1/2 c oil, 1/2 c vinegar, 2 T soy, 2 T Sesame seeds. I shredded one small head of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Loved it! It is a staple for special occasions at our house, even though it is so easy to prepare. i substitute Chinese noodles for the ramen noodles to skip the browning step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great recipe. We like to add unsalted sunflower seeds to the mix also. It just helps to add extra flavor! One batch of this is NEVER enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was really good. I used chow mein noodles instead of ramen, almonds instead of cashews, and less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States