Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious! and simpler than another similar slaw recipe I have. The only thing I did differently is use sesame seeds since I had no cashews and toasted them and the ramen noodles in a frying pan on the stove instead of the oven. Thought I could control the toasting this way. I also added a T of sesame oil since I love the flavor it imparts in dishes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Used less sugar (2T) and also added grilled chicken. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Soooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Delicious! I love the crunchiness of the ramen noodles and the nuts. It is sweet and maybe not very healthy but it can be tweaked if that's a concern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Delicious! I have made this recipe many times now. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Couillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great recipe but do not make it the night before. It is much better if the dressing is put on right before serving! Also, splenda can be a great substitute for the sugar. And a little sesame oil is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendasteelers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
The dressing is wonderful, but I like it a little more acetic (vinegar). Unlike some reviewers, I think the slaw mixture should be allowed to marinate with the dressing for about an hour then adding the crunchy ingredients right before serving. The cabbage needs time to absorb some of the flavors. I pan toasted the noodles, cashews and added some sesame seeds, used some sesame oil in the dressing. The leftovers make a fantastic stir fry... just add an egg and some meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
added a little ginger, garlic, and peanut butter to the dressing. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Oh so nice :) I did make changes (shrugs - who doesn't nowadays lo), but followed the zen of the recipe. Used almonds instead of cashews, napa cabbage instead of coleslaw, and cut oil in half (we're a sour family here). Also used rice wine vinegar, a splash of sesame oil, and a few sprinkles of sesame seeds. Outstanding. Served with Sweet & sour meatballs and steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly, but without cashews because I didn't have any. Very simple, easy and quick to put together. I will have this several times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States