Chinese Cabbage Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Fantastic - just the way the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This salad is delicious! I took the advice of other reviews and sprinkled part of the chicken seasoning packet over the noodles and cashews before roasting them. I also added 1 Tablespoon of sesame oil to the vegetable oil. I used a fresh cabbage, 1/2 of a large one, shredded fine. I brought it to a potluck and people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I've tried a lot of Japanese ramen salads and pretty much like them all. It's my favourite salad. Up until know I thought the recipe I was using was good but WOW this one is out of this world delicious. I substituted almonds for the cashews because that is what I had on hand. I browned them in a pan on the stovetop. Oven was full. I followed the ingredients as written the only thing i did differently was I added 1 tbsp sesame oil the first time I made it and this time I didn't change a thing other than add the seasoning from the ramen noodles. I actually think it tasted better as written so that is how I will rate it not on my changes. I did however only use 1/2 of the dressing for the package of coleslaw I had. The package was a 397 gram (14 oz) and for our taste it was plenty juicy. Thanks for this recipe which keeps this my favourite salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This salad is delicious and so easy to prepare! It's a great alternative to the average coleslaw too. It's a keeper at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Blackburn Alldredge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was super yummy. It is very sweet, but I think that is a good thing. The noodles and cashews go super well with the dressing. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great recipe although I did make some of the adjustments suggested by other reviewers. I decreased the oil to 1/3 cup and decreased the sugar to 1/4 cup. I also added a tablespoon of sesame oil. All of my friends devoured this salad and absolutely raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Easiest one yet. Instead of heating the oven, I toasted the noodles and cashews in butter. My kids who hate cabbage smelled it, tried it, didn't care that it was cabbage, and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times, and always receive great reviews. I shred cabbage from the garden. I usually toast the ramen noodles and the cashews in the oven. I also reduce the oil and sugar, but that is a persocnal preference. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBUCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
GREAT REFRESHING SALAD. MY HUSBAND EVEN LOVED IT AND HE DOES NOT EAT SALADS. BUT I DID SUBSTITUTE THE OIL AND VINEGAR WITH PEANUT AND SESAME OIL AND RICE VINEGAR. ALSO ADDED SESAME SEEDS AND CILANTRO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States