'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I thought this was easy,quick and tasty! A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulcemanzana
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Yum! I loved these green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jem12881

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Awesome! I used Chinese long beans that you normally see at Chinese restaurants instead of regular green beans. This would recipe would also be good for sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I was not at all impressed with this recipe. The beans were not flavorful at all. I had to add a lot of extra salt and oyster sauce to get any flavor at all. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERHIPCRYSTAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I added a pouch of seasoned tuna at the end of the saute and left out the oyster and soy sauce. nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Excellent, easy, crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Thank you Roweena!!!! Loved this recipe! For years, my family also made a Bee-line for the green beans at the Chinese Buffet - we could have made a meal on the beans alone. Now, I can make them simply and easily right at home any time I want. I used haricot vert green beans found at Sam's, and I did blanch them in boiling water for 3 minutes before sauting them. I was also unsure of the oyster sauce, so I cut back a bit on that, but next time, I'll use the full amount the recipe calls for... so good, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Usually the beans on the buffet are my favorite- these are not as good as the Chinese Buffet. Sugar was easy to burn. Next time will try steaming beans a little before adding sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was a great, tasty recipe, and so easy to make! I highly recommend it for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Followed the recipe and we loved it!! My husband said the flavors were "just right". Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States