'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Nice green beans. I put in huge slices of garlic and added more, which made me happy since I like garlic. I thought the sauce was a bit too much; lightly coated would have been a bit better, but I did find it good. I thought I had oyster sauce but when I went to put it in I couldn't find it so I used half fish sauce and half teriyaki instead. Not sure if it's the same, but I enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a very good recipe! I did substitute canned green beans that I drained and rinsed and they were dee-lish-us!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Yum! I used a bag of frozen steamable green beans (not in season) and microwaved them for only half the time as recommended on the package, then finished them on the stove with the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I thought these were pretty good. Something different than regular old green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very tasty! I only got a few thought cuz my husband ate the whole pan! I minced the garlic instead of slicing, otherwise used all ingredients and measurements the same. Next time I will try it with low sodium soy just because it was a tiny bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Wonderful ecipe, although I am doing what normally irks me and am rating it based on a few modifications I made. I cooked the beans in the microwave until just crisp and then stir fried them until some of them were browned. I also added a lot of siricha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very good! I sauteed the beans (with added julienned carrots and peppers) first and then added the garlic (and some fresh ginger) 1/2 way through so it wouldn't burn - it turned out great. Be careful not to overcook the beans, cook until almost done but still firm and then add the sauce, they will soften even more in the sauce. I will use less sauce next time, but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strattc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were very good as written but if you add 1TBS of sesame oil and sesame seed at the last minute of cooking, it makes the world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
delicious! I make these often. They go great with the pork dumplings from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I doubled all the good stuff too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States