'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
delicious! I make these often. They go great with the pork dumplings from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I doubled all the good stuff too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These were delicious and just like at the Chinese buffet. I think I need more garlic next time, but will definetly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
made as specified...just added some sesame seeds as an addition. my picky kids absolutely loved this and asked me to make again the same way. Will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I will use a little less sugar next time, but this is a great start for me to adapt it to fit my own tastes. I'm sure every buffet makes them slightly differently! Info for vegetarians/vegans or those allergic to shellfish: there is a vegetarian oyster sauce that contains no oysters, I find it at my local Asian market,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I chose to use sesame oil and I used low sodium soy sauce. I tossed in 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper and two tablespoons of toasted sesame seeds before serving. Huge hit--we loved it! NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I didn't add the sugar but followed the rest of the recipe exact. We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Those Chinese buffet green beans have always been a favorite, and this recipe captures it! My husband LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amypetersn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These are yummy! The first time I made them I didn't have oyster sauce so they were really lacking. This time I made them with the oyster sauce and they were spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These things are addictive. I think the salty sweetness of the oyster sauce is what does it for me. I may try subbing the oyster for hoisin just to see how that pans out, but seriously - this recipe is just perfect.. a great way to give a kick to boring beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States