'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were good! Just what I expected. We left out the sugar (we're not big on sweet) but you may want to add it if you want to balance the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristeniaC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love it! Doubled everything except the green beans & added a pkg. of cubed tofu. It's a one pan, low carb, high protein dinner! Can't beat that. Might go heavier on the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I thought the beans came out great. I didn't measure anything, just kinda eye balled it and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
my husband and i loved this recipe. he even requested me to make this again for dinner but instead of having green beans he requested to be replaced with okra and he loved it just the same. this is quick, simple, and yet amazing. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great! I needed to have cooked longer but will do again for sure! Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
12-9-11: Didn't caramelize quite as I expected, but still had a nice, almost subtle taste. 1-24-13: Caramelized well this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I read the reviews first and cut the oyster sauce in half as well as the soy sauce and sugar. We really liked the results. Not too salty and still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This recipe is easy and tastes just like the green beans in the restaurants. I added chicken breasts to mine. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Nice green beans. I put in huge slices of garlic and added more, which made me happy since I like garlic. I thought the sauce was a bit too much; lightly coated would have been a bit better, but I did find it good. I thought I had oyster sauce but when I went to put it in I couldn't find it so I used half fish sauce and half teriyaki instead. Not sure if it's the same, but I enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a very good recipe! I did substitute canned green beans that I drained and rinsed and they were dee-lish-us!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States