'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Just like Chinese buffet. Better really because sometimes the green beans have be sitting to long. Love them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Wickham
Home Town: Huguenot, New York, USA
Living In: Warm Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe, highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phelicia Dang
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were great! I reduced he recipe and just eyeballed the ingredients. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The flavor of these beans is excellent but I think next time I will parboil the beans first Mine didn't cook evenly for some reason. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These are perfect! I had to give up Chinese take out since I had a terrible headache last time and suspect msg/high salt content. These are perfect and I used canola oil instead of peanut and I blanched the beans before as another reviewer recommended. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was really tasty! I used low sodium soy sauce. I gave it 4 stars because I think the cooking method didn't do the beans any favors. It made the beans dark, and they were just a little too crunchy. I think next time I'll mostly cook the beans first, sauté the the garlic, then add the cooked beans and the sauce to the pan just before I take it out if the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I have been trying to figure out how to duplicate the beans on our local Chinese buffets and this is it! I used hericot vert from Costco, which I blanched for a few minutes before starting this recipe. I didn't measure anything as I was just making enough for myself. I added some red pepper flakes and used sesame oil for the saute. Excellent! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I was running low in every food group but happened to have everything this recipe called for. Absolutely delightful. I've made these a few times and my husband always grins his foodie happy face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonmeilleurami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I cooked this green beans and they were awesome!! I follow the recipe step by step and ended up delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Only way to get my teen to eat veggies and I added red pepper flakes for our taste buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States