'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Nice change of pace that paired nicely with Hoisin-Ginger Beef Skewers on this site. I used sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Really Easy. Family really liked. Did have to be really careful with the garlic so that it didn't burn -- I added about 2 tablespoons water to the beans after about 2 minutes of stirfrying to speed up cooking without burning the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I think the beans need to be blanched for a few minutes to get the proper doneness without burning the garlic. I also doubled the garlic and added a little chili paste to the sauce. You should mix the sugar, oyster sauce and soy sauce before adding or the sugar could burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Made these by pretty much following the recipe. I used half peanut and half sesame oil, and only cooked the garlic until it became fragrant, then added the beans. I didn't want the garlic to scorch. I used "lite" soy sauce, and made no other changes to the ingredients. I kept stirring until the sauce reduced and became a glaze. We liked these, and I will add sesame seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were good! Just what I expected. We left out the sugar (we're not big on sweet) but you may want to add it if you want to balance the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristeniaC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Love it! Doubled everything except the green beans & added a pkg. of cubed tofu. It's a one pan, low carb, high protein dinner! Can't beat that. Might go heavier on the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I thought the beans came out great. I didn't measure anything, just kinda eye balled it and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
my husband and i loved this recipe. he even requested me to make this again for dinner but instead of having green beans he requested to be replaced with okra and he loved it just the same. this is quick, simple, and yet amazing. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Great! I needed to have cooked longer but will do again for sure! Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States