Chinese Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I loved this recipe but had to make a few tweaks. I used olive oil rather than salad oil, balsamic vinegar rather than apple cider vinegar, and eliminated the seasoning packets. I also added one more tablespoon of soy sauce. I loved the outcome! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Tried this dish at a potluck, and loved it, but didn't get the recipe, so I was thrilled to find it here! The only "change" I make is to add the seasoning packet from the ramen noodles. My family requests this often, especially with other Oriental dishes, (we particularly like it with the Asian Tuna Patties, also from this site) but also with grilled meat/fish. I usually halve the recipe as there are only 3 of us, and there is rarely any left over. If there is, though, it's gone the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I did a double batch using two 12 oz bags of broccoli slaw and one 12 oz bag of other slaw (I think it was just "regular" slaw mix -- had more carrot than the broccoli slaw?). Huge hit at the BBQ. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My store only had 12 oz. bags of the broccoli slaw mix so I used 2 bags and kept all the other ingredients the same and still had more than enough dressing. This is good and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
THIS MY FIRST RECIPE, ON THE ALL RECIPES WEB SITE. I LOVE IT. MY FAMILY LOVES IT. INSTEAD OF SUGAR I USE SPLENDA AND I ALSO ADD YELLOW APPLES (2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTHA PARKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jakin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I am not a big fan of coleslaw but I LOVE this recipie! I have made it several times for various occasions and it always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
okay I always have to tweek a recipe a bit b/c that's just how I am.. She said to reserve the seasoning pkt. but nowhere did it say to add it in??? I didn't want it to go to waste, so in the dressing (which was VERY bland) how could it not be with only acv/sugar/oil/soy being its only ingredients?? I added the packet. WOW! It totally kicked this recipe up a notch. Also added one more tbsp of soy and s&p. Other than that, this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Yes, this is a 5 star recipe!!! The broccoli slaw came in a 12 oz. pkg. so I halved the dressing ingredients & it turned out great. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Fantastic easy recipe that my family asks for often. Wonderful for pot lucks, picnics, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I have made a similar "Chinese" salad with Napa Cabbage but I found this a yummy - and very easy - alternative! I added 1/4 cup dried cherries and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States