Chinese Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I love this recipe!! The only change I made was that I just melted the butter in a pan and added the noodles and seeds. It's much faster than doing the whole oven baking. Just cook them in the butter until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cartwright-Diekevers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This was a great recipe. I added a fair amount more broccoli, and it still had a LOT of sauce! Very good tasting, though... I will certainly make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandjmorse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very delicious! Easy to make. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelgaF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Have had variations of this at lots of potluck events, and was very excited to find it here. Delicious! My daughter and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnindfw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This slaw is great and very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I've been making this for several years & it's always requested at bbq's & get togethers. The recipe I have is the same except for the omission of butter & I've never felt it was missing anything at all. Love it to death!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
For a different twist on this recipe: Use a Napa cabbage chopped fine instead of the brocoli slaw. Add 1.5 red peppers and 1.5 green peppers all chopped fine along with 8 green onions chopped fine w/tops and a grated carrot. Brown your Ramen Noodles unseparated on each side in a skillet. Cool, then separate. Also brown in skillet 8 Tbsp slivered almonds and 2 Tbsp. sesame seeds. To reduce the calories and not change the taste at all, use 1/4 to 1/2 Cup Olive Oil, 1/8 C. Splenda mixed w/your Ramen flavor packets. This salad keeps well made ahead of time if you do not put in your marinade or toasted noodles until ready to serve. This is one of the best recipes in my repertoire! chunt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe! Be sure to stir before you serve it if it has been in the fridge. I noticed my dressing kind of sunk to the bottom. I also added a grated carrot into the salad for color...pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I didn't have sesame seeds, but I did have sesame oil which I used for half the oil in the dressing. I thought it was pretty good, but not terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was so god it didn't last but a few minutes. I couldn't believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States