Chinese Broccoli Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I love this as a side dish to anything. I make it just for myself because it's a favorite of mine. I first tasted it at a pot luck at work and it was a big hit. The lady who made it gave me the recipe with the few tweaks she made to it which were less sugar and she omitted the sunflover seeds. I personally like it with all the goodies in it but that's me and I love reading how everyone changes up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maree Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I made this last night with just a few simple changes and it turned out well. First, along with the sesame seeds and almonds I threw in some pine nuts (because we looove them:) I also used olive oil in place of salad oil with no noticeable difference. Unfortunately I tried to cut the sugar in half to make it a bit healthier, but the resulting dressing was just not good - even though I added the two ramen seasoning packets. I think next time I will add the whole amount (maybe try Splenda, though.) Also, with rotisserie chicken added this could be a full and delicious meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
a great way to use up broccoli stems. for the slaw mix i peeled and cut off the rough ends of my broccoli. then i shredded them along w/ a carrot and some cabbage for the slaw mix. i only had sunflower seeds so i dry toasted them in a skillet and combined those w/ the slaw mix and raw crushed ramen. i mixed up the dressing ings and dressed the salad rigt before serving. the hubs didnt even know he was eating broccoli. i served this w/ the Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs from this site over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Yummy! All my kids liked this - and that's saying something!! Not sure what the last person is talking about. It does say to add the seasoning packets in the instructions. Very easy to assemble, esp. because you buy the "broccoli slaw" mix at the store by the bagged salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have the sesame seeds or almonds, but not necessary, it still turned out great! I used a bag of Vegetable stir fry, so it had broccoli, carrots, and snow peas. I added a packed of vegetable seasoning but I'm not sure it was necessary. I think the Apple cider vinegar gives a good strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I liked this recipe, easy,get your veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy
Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This salad is super fast to throw together and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I add a small can of mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! I tried to make it a little healthier by using only a TBSP of butter and then spraying canola cooking oil on the ramen noodles before baking. I also reduced the sugar by half in the seasoning. I didn't have broccoli slaw, just two big heads of broccoli to use, so I cut them into bite size florets, shredded up half a bag of baby carrots and used that instead. What a wonderful way to get your raw veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bel920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States