Chinese Almond Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GFCF Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Good flavor. I added carrots for color and used significantly more vegetables than called for as they cook down so much. To make it SCD I omitted the water and flour combination at the end. Served on a bowel with a spoon to eat the broth at the end. Next time I would like to use fresh ginger. The peanut oil and Bok Choy give it a Chinese flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Pretty much followed the recipe - I didn't read the reviews before I started. My husband and I felt that it did lack flavor. I will try it again but will use some of the suggestions from other reviews. Nice meal to make after working all day. Came together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good! Add 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes Double the starch and water, bit more chicken stock More veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I would rate it 10 stars if I could. Taste exactly as the one from the restaurant ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Not much flavor, and I consider myself pretty lenient as far as blandness is concerned. Maybe if I would have added red pepper flakes like others had suggested then it may have been saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used fresh ginger. It went together quickly and everyone had more than one helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I kinda strayed from the recipe a bit, but the end result was amazing! I didn't have peanut oil, so I substituted with sesame oil which gave it intense aroma and flavor. I also added broccoli, carrots, sweet peppers and pimento peppers (I'm from Trinidad so we get these full flavored peppers without the heat - you can use jalapenos also). I seasoned the chicken breast before adding to the oil, using salt, black pepper, Mrs. Dash all purpose seasoning and Worcestershire sauce. (I read some reviews that said there wasn't any flavor, so I made sure that mine was gonna be full of flavor). When I turned the stove off I decided to just add about a half teaspoon of home-made pepper sauce. I'm from the Caribbean so we love to add our Caribbean flair to everything! The end result was an amazing full-flavored succulent dish that I served over basmati rice. Can't wait to do it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Not much flavor. Sorry. Don't think that I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was great! I didn't have peanut oil, used olive oil. It tasted like I had ordered it from the local Wok place...which was what I wanted! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is a good basic Chinese recipe. I used beef instead of chicken since that is what I picked up at the meat store today. I added the red pepper flakes as suggested - if I hadn't it would have been WAY too bland for me. So kudos to whoever suggested that! I also added bean sprouts - they added some good crunch which I like. I used sesame oil instead of peanut - will try again when I have peanut oil. Instead of rice - I used Udon noodles which was amazing with this recipe. Play around with the veg as much as you like - you won't go wrong! oh-- I also added some garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States