Chinese Almond Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! I just added extra baby corn and sugar snap peas as I love my veges, but this was very yummy! No excuse to be lazy and order Chinese take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margherita Ciuchini

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very tasty, great dish! Only change i made was to add some sliced red peppers and some dried red pepper flakes. Do not skip the whole almonds fried in the oil - these really give it the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was a great dish. My picky husband who usually will not eat Chinese food liked it. I made this recipe as is, except for the bok choy and it was great. I could see adding different veggies to this dish which would make it just as yummy. Try it. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Wow this was swooningily delicious! My family loved this and my 11 year old son said he likes mushrooms due to this recipe ( a major achievement). I had to use canola oil instead of peanut because I thought I still had oil but sadly did not and I added an extra 2 tablespoons of soy sauce and admitted the salt all together. Also, I used unsalted slivered almonds that I found in the health food bulk section of our supermarket to imitate restaurant Chinese food almond chicken and I had to use a drained can of chicken noodle soup for the chicken stock as this was another ingredient I forgot to buy at the store. Amazingly with all these changes the end result was fantastic. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We loved this! I left out the ginger and used three chicken breasts. I also doubled the bok choy. We don't eat rice, so wanted more leafy vegetable and chicken to make it more filling. It was great! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was great! I didn't have peanut oil, used olive oil. It tasted like I had ordered it from the local Wok place...which was what I wanted! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I kinda strayed from the recipe a bit, but the end result was amazing! I didn't have peanut oil, so I substituted with sesame oil which gave it intense aroma and flavor. I also added broccoli, carrots, sweet peppers and pimento peppers (I'm from Trinidad so we get these full flavored peppers without the heat - you can use jalapenos also). I seasoned the chicken breast before adding to the oil, using salt, black pepper, Mrs. Dash all purpose seasoning and Worcestershire sauce. (I read some reviews that said there wasn't any flavor, so I made sure that mine was gonna be full of flavor). When I turned the stove off I decided to just add about a half teaspoon of home-made pepper sauce. I'm from the Caribbean so we love to add our Caribbean flair to everything! The end result was an amazing full-flavored succulent dish that I served over basmati rice. Can't wait to do it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used fresh ginger. It went together quickly and everyone had more than one helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I would rate it 10 stars if I could. Taste exactly as the one from the restaurant ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good! Add 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes Double the starch and water, bit more chicken stock More veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States