Chinese Almond Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Delicious! I just added extra baby corn and sugar snap peas as I love my veges, but this was very yummy! No excuse to be lazy and order Chinese take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmargz63

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very tasty, great dish! Only change i made was to add some sliced red peppers and some dried red pepper flakes. Do not skip the whole almonds fried in the oil - these really give it the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was a great dish. My picky husband who usually will not eat Chinese food liked it. I made this recipe as is, except for the bok choy and it was great. I could see adding different veggies to this dish which would make it just as yummy. Try it. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Good, easy to make. Simple flavors. I didn't have peanut oil (used canola) and that may have perked up the flavor. I added 1 tsp of minced garlic and dash of red pepper flakes, but that wasn't enough. I would also use a little bit less almonds next time. This recipe is very healthy w/lean chicken, fresh veggies and heart healthy fat in the almonds and I appreciate that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This one's a keeper. The soy sauce seemed to make the dish a bit too salty. Some added carrots make the dish appear a bit brighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Wow this was swooningily delicious! My family loved this and my 11 year old son said he likes mushrooms due to this recipe ( a major achievement). I had to use canola oil instead of peanut because I thought I still had oil but sadly did not and I added an extra 2 tablespoons of soy sauce and admitted the salt all together. Also, I used unsalted slivered almonds that I found in the health food bulk section of our supermarket to imitate restaurant Chinese food almond chicken and I had to use a drained can of chicken noodle soup for the chicken stock as this was another ingredient I forgot to buy at the store. Amazingly with all these changes the end result was fantastic. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. awesome, awesome, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We loved this! I left out the ginger and used three chicken breasts. I also doubled the bok choy. We don't eat rice, so wanted more leafy vegetable and chicken to make it more filling. It was great! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is a good basic Chinese recipe. I used beef instead of chicken since that is what I picked up at the meat store today. I added the red pepper flakes as suggested - if I hadn't it would have been WAY too bland for me. So kudos to whoever suggested that! I also added bean sprouts - they added some good crunch which I like. I used sesame oil instead of peanut - will try again when I have peanut oil. Instead of rice - I used Udon noodles which was amazing with this recipe. Play around with the veg as much as you like - you won't go wrong! oh-- I also added some garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was great! I didn't have peanut oil, used olive oil. It tasted like I had ordered it from the local Wok place...which was what I wanted! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Not much flavor. Sorry. Don't think that I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States