China Lake Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This marinade adds a ton of flavor to flank steak it also made the meat very tender. In the past I have always typically marinaded my flank steak in teriyaki sauce, however this recipe is certain to make me change my ways . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Thank you Bobbie for a great marinade! We just tried it tonight on our sirloin steaks and they were so tender we could cut them with a butter knife! Very good flavors that enhance steak, but not over- powering. Our 5 year old gave it thumbs up, too. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I will use this to make ANY cut of steak. It is wonderful, my husband ate so much I thought he was going to turn into a cow!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
All the reviews were right. This is a delicious marinade! It does make meats tender and after marinating overnight, my family didn't need a steak sauce. Marilyn in Winston-Salem, NC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
We need more recipes that allow using Cheap cuts of meat. When you are retired it is very important. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Being from Ridgecrest(China Lake), I had to try this one. Boy am I glad I did! Truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This is sooooooooo easy and mmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmm good. You won't regret trying this one. The smell as its cooking. The taste as you take your first bite. Ingredients most should have already. Thank you, I will never eat a bland steak again !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Great recipe. However, if you plan on marinading for a long time make sure to use a very low sodium soy sauce or else the steaks will be far to salty. Otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I can't believe something so easy tastes so good. The family loved it and my 2 year old ate more than me she liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
My husband said "Not so good" but I think I can add a few things to give it some kick. One thing is for certain - the meat WAS tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States