China Lake Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Excellent! I only marinated for about 3 hours and it was still really good. I used real chopped garlic, rubbed it into the steak and about 1/4 of a cup of brown sugar. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
The marinade tasted delicious, but my meat was still a tough after marinating for 24 hours. I may have had a bad piece of meat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Very flavorful! Like others, I also added brown sugar to marinade which helped to camelize the outside of the steak, leaving the inside very tender. Next time will try with fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I used this recipe with Mock Tender Steaks and was suprised at how well they turned out. If this can turn cheap meat into a great tasting meal I just have to wonder what it would do to a good cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
This was a really good combo of flavors. Soy and lemon go good together. Like another reviewer, I too added a tablespoon of brown sugar and a dash of onion powder and ginger. I started marinating in the morning and grilled later that evening..(about 6-7 hours) and the flavor was fantastic. A little on the salty side, but we still enjoyed our steaks very much. Thanks Bobbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
No complaints from my carnivors! They all gave this a thumbs up! Thanks Bobbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Being that the weather is 60+ degrees outside today, I was very excited to grill and was even more excited to make this recipe. I am so glad the recipe exceeded my expectations! Other than adding a TBLS of brown sugar to the marinade, I didn't change a thing. We started these by 10am and grilled around 6pm. Everyone was very pleased and the steaks were both flavorful and tender. My roommate made me promise not to lose this recipe...which I won't! Thanks Bobbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
My husband said "Not so good" but I think I can add a few things to give it some kick. One thing is for certain - the meat WAS tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I can't believe something so easy tastes so good. The family loved it and my 2 year old ate more than me she liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Great recipe. However, if you plan on marinading for a long time make sure to use a very low sodium soy sauce or else the steaks will be far to salty. Otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States