China Lake Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Absolutely the BEST marinade. Everytime I make it, I get rave reviews. We've tried several different cuts of steak, and they all come out tender and delicious...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Great recipe! We let our steaks marinade for 48 hours. The ingredients enhanced the flavor of the meat without overpowering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was excellent! My wife and I loved this recipe. I too added a dash of brown sugar in the mixture. This will become one of our standard meals for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Even though it uses few ingredients, this recipe has tons of flavor. I used london broil and marinated it for about 8 hours. I also used fresh garlic rather than garlic powder. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
This simple recipe makes some of the best steaks for grilling. It is a quick, easy dish for weekend grilling with friends. Guaranteed to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
We liked this. I did add additional seasonings to the flank right before grilling. Thanks Bobbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I have been using this recipe for several years and I love it! It's quick, cheap and the meat always comes out great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Instead of garlic powder I also used minced garlic. For a double recipe added a couple of tablespoons of brown sugar, and sprinkled in some salt free onion and herb seasoning and ground ginger (fresh would be great). My cheap meat had great flavor but was tough more than likely due to my being forgetful and poor grilling skills not from a untenderingzine marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I used minced garlic, added to the marinade;scored the steak on both sides & left the steak & marinade in a ziplock bag for about 20 hours, turning every few hours. I broiled this about 6" from the heat for about 10 minutes per side, and it came out medium rare in the middle.I sliced the whole thing against the grain in thin slices, and poured the BOILED marinade (after it cooled) over the leftovers. I have been enjoying this for days-reheats very well in the microwave for a minute for several slices-they don't get tough! Next time, I might use a low-sodium soy sauce! This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This was good, not the best we have had but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States