Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Simple. Easy. Tasty. Healthy. It was recommended to go with a roasted chicken I was making, and it complimented it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyOSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I added extra parsley and green onions (they were about to spoil). The oregano taste is strong, so I would decrease that next time since I'm not a huge fan of the flavor of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This sauce is so simple and so good; I can't stop eating it! Delicious on bread, and I hope there is some left for our steaks tonight. I did use cilantro, lime juice, apple cider vinegar, and threw in a jalapeno pepper. I forgot the cumin, and didn't have oregano, but it's fantastic. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
WOW! Used cilantro and parsley, which really adds something extra special to this Argentinian "ketchup" :) Sauce was great by itself, but AMAZING drizzled over Marinated Flank Steak from this site and oozing into my homemade black beans, warm corn tortillas, fresh sliced avocado and Spanish Rice II (also from this site) for an award quality latin dinner. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My husband loves this as a dipping sauce with grilled hanger steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I can't get enough of this stuff. It's great on everything! I don't add as much cumin as it calls for - I like the fresh taste of all the parsley. I think I've been adding about half the amount of cumin, and it is still delicious and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I dont think its right to drastically change recipes and then give them a low rating. In the food processer i added half an onion, lots o garlic and a seeded red pepper and then added chopped tomatoes to the finished sauce. It wasnt my taste, (little too potent), but my very picky boyfriend gobbled it up and shot-gunned all the leftovers! Any recipe that can make him do that means i'll be cooking this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
It was simple and tasted great. Only took about 2 min to make and it was a total hit at the dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a good sauce, but, in my opinion, it needs less olive oil. I used only about 1/2 cup and it was enough. Tried this sauce with salmon and we liked it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this to go with the Simple Roasted Chicken Recipe that was recommended and it blew my wife away. The first time I made the Chicken dish on its own and my family still enjoyed it. However, this time was special thanks to the Chimichurri sauce. My wife was laughing with excitement. I threw in chopped carrots and cauliflower together with the chicken and they were great having been marinated in the juices from the chicken and the ingredients. After I advised my wife and father-in-law to spread the sauce, of which they were curious as to what it was, it was OVER! Thank you, this recipe is a definite mind-blowing keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtangitau

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States