Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I can't get enough of this stuff. It's great on everything! I don't add as much cumin as it calls for - I like the fresh taste of all the parsley. I think I've been adding about half the amount of cumin, and it is still delicious and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I dont think its right to drastically change recipes and then give them a low rating. In the food processer i added half an onion, lots o garlic and a seeded red pepper and then added chopped tomatoes to the finished sauce. It wasnt my taste, (little too potent), but my very picky boyfriend gobbled it up and shot-gunned all the leftovers! Any recipe that can make him do that means i'll be cooking this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
It was simple and tasted great. Only took about 2 min to make and it was a total hit at the dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a good sauce, but, in my opinion, it needs less olive oil. I used only about 1/2 cup and it was enough. Tried this sauce with salmon and we liked it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this to go with the Simple Roasted Chicken Recipe that was recommended and it blew my wife away. The first time I made the Chicken dish on its own and my family still enjoyed it. However, this time was special thanks to the Chimichurri sauce. My wife was laughing with excitement. I threw in chopped carrots and cauliflower together with the chicken and they were great having been marinated in the juices from the chicken and the ingredients. After I advised my wife and father-in-law to spread the sauce, of which they were curious as to what it was, it was OVER! Thank you, this recipe is a definite mind-blowing keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vtangitau

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I am currently living in Miami and this is as good as any I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was a good marinade for the tilapia, that I made last night. I added more garlic, red wine vinegar,and a little pinch of sugar. I covered the fish with the sauce and a can of diced tomatoes. Baked for 30 minutes at 350. Topped with a sprinkling of parmesan cheese. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Fantastic. I also added about another 1/3 cup of cilantro for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Wow. This would be great with any meat. I made the simple roasted chicken recipe from this site that recommened this sauce to go with it, and my husband and I loved it. We will use this combo again and again. We made leftover chicken sandwhiches with it and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I tried this recipe exactly as stated, and it was okay, so I made some modificaitons and it was MUCH better. First, I used cilantro instead of parsley, and I also doubled (at least) the garlic and Tabasco, and cut down on the olive oil. I would say about one third to a half a cup of oil will do the trick. I marinated sirloin in this mixture and then poured some more on as it was cooking, and served the rest on the side. It was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States