Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
yum!! couldn't stop eating this ! started with the pork tenderloin and then on everything else! easy and delish!!! THANKS for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I used cilantro and 1/2 cup basil to suite my families taste. For those who haven’t ever made this sauce you DO use the stems, it adds a nice texture. I also added 2 tablespoons of lemon and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
To die for!! As my dinner guest said, "I'd eat a bale of alfalfa with this on it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Fantastic marinade for grilling steak. Beautiful dipping sauce for bread! A must try condiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Good! Served over "Marinated Flank Steak." Makes a LOT of sauce. Note: I don't know if my dried oregano was expired, but next time I would omit it or use fresh. It never really got "soft," even after a couple days in the fridge, and gave the sauce a bit of a gritty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very good! Made it to go with a slow roasted chicken I did. Also put a little on my roasted potatoes and green beans! Was strong, so dont need a ton, but fantastic! Kinda reminded me of an arabic taste..?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Simple. Easy. Tasty. Healthy. It was recommended to go with a roasted chicken I was making, and it complimented it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyOSC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I added extra parsley and green onions (they were about to spoil). The oregano taste is strong, so I would decrease that next time since I'm not a huge fan of the flavor of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This sauce is so simple and so good; I can't stop eating it! Delicious on bread, and I hope there is some left for our steaks tonight. I did use cilantro, lime juice, apple cider vinegar, and threw in a jalapeno pepper. I forgot the cumin, and didn't have oregano, but it's fantastic. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
WOW! Used cilantro and parsley, which really adds something extra special to this Argentinian "ketchup" :) Sauce was great by itself, but AMAZING drizzled over Marinated Flank Steak from this site and oozing into my homemade black beans, warm corn tortillas, fresh sliced avocado and Spanish Rice II (also from this site) for an award quality latin dinner. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States