Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Thanks for the recipe, we'll be sure to try it at our next asado (barbecue). The flavors of the meats with chimichurri blend very well with Argentine Malbec, especially this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikal 1150

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was perfect with grilled steak. Very refreshing. Made it exactly as written, although was very tempted to go with cilantro instead of parsley. Still think that would be really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was only ok - I dont think I would make it again, though the failure may have been from substitutions I made. I like chimichurri sauce with cilantro, which I used from the garden. I did not have fresh parsley so I used dried flakes - I think that was my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this sauce to go on Red snapper and it was great. I wanted something way different than the old stand by tarter sauce. I did add a sliver of red onion, and used fresh oregano, and a half cup of olive oil. Over all great, I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
YUM!!! I've never tried a sauce like this before. Made it w/ grilled flank steak for a casual dinner w/ neighbors. It was a total hit. Everyone loved it and kept adding more sauce to their plates. The leftover sauce was great the next day over grilled chicken. This is a permanent addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiGuest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
yum!! couldn't stop eating this ! started with the pork tenderloin and then on everything else! easy and delish!!! THANKS for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I used cilantro and 1/2 cup basil to suite my families taste. For those who haven’t ever made this sauce you DO use the stems, it adds a nice texture. I also added 2 tablespoons of lemon and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
To die for!! As my dinner guest said, "I'd eat a bale of alfalfa with this on it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Fantastic marinade for grilling steak. Beautiful dipping sauce for bread! A must try condiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Good! Served over "Marinated Flank Steak." Makes a LOT of sauce. Note: I don't know if my dried oregano was expired, but next time I would omit it or use fresh. It never really got "soft," even after a couple days in the fridge, and gave the sauce a bit of a gritty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States