Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I used cilantro instead of parsley, and we liked this quite a bit. I did find it a little to salty and sour so next time I will reduce salt and vinegar more to our taste. I served it with roasted chicken, then with BBQ steaks the next night, dropped a dab into my Brazillian Sean Stew and finally mixed it in with some mayo to put on Angus roast beef sandwiches. Lots of uses, all of them yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
For some reason this turned out WAY too salty! I wish I put the salt in little by little and tasted it as I went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateskitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious! We paired this with marinated flank steak - also on all recipes - by GUYCON. Perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe needs a lot of work. Use 1 bunch of fresh Parsley, minus stems. Use 1 bunch cilantro with the stems. Use 1/2 red onion, and 2 cloves fresh garlic. Nix the cumin, dried oregano and add some lemon juice and the recipe is golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Thanks for the recipe, we'll be sure to try it at our next asado (barbecue). The flavors of the meats with chimichurri blend very well with Argentine Malbec, especially this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikal 1150

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was perfect with grilled steak. Very refreshing. Made it exactly as written, although was very tempted to go with cilantro instead of parsley. Still think that would be really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aCookInLaQuintaCA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was only ok - I dont think I would make it again, though the failure may have been from substitutions I made. I like chimichurri sauce with cilantro, which I used from the garden. I did not have fresh parsley so I used dried flakes - I think that was my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this sauce to go on Red snapper and it was great. I wanted something way different than the old stand by tarter sauce. I did add a sliver of red onion, and used fresh oregano, and a half cup of olive oil. Over all great, I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
YUM!!! I've never tried a sauce like this before. Made it w/ grilled flank steak for a casual dinner w/ neighbors. It was a total hit. Everyone loved it and kept adding more sauce to their plates. The leftover sauce was great the next day over grilled chicken. This is a permanent addition to my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiGuest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
yum!! couldn't stop eating this ! started with the pork tenderloin and then on everything else! easy and delish!!! THANKS for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States