Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good. My husband picked this recipe out, and it is definitely one we will make again. We cut the oil back to a half cup, but it could probably be cut back a little more. We used cilantro instead of parsley and it was delicious! So much better than the stuff in the jar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
EXCELLENT! Added 2 Tlb basil, 1/4 onion & a jalapeneo. Tripled the garlic. Marinated skirt steaks with about 1/2 the sauce for 2 hours and grilled for 7 minutes each side - PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Delicious. I held back a bit on the salt based on others' reviews, and I think I would cut the amount of cumin a bit next time. Other than that it rocked and was enjoyed by all my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was so much easier to make than I thought and I had everything on hand. It was a little drier than I would like, I will add more oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I had never even tried chimichurri but I was making flank steak and figured I needed to try this supposed delicious combination. This sauce was amazing and it does in fact pair perfect with flank steak. I made a dressing out of the leftovers by mixing it with mayo, yogurt and milk and that also came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I am addicted to this sauce! I like it on everything! I've used where I usually use pesto. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
didnt work for me. Too watery and not a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and it didn't turn out like any chimichurri sauce I have ever had. I think the recipe calls for too much oil, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! Cut out the hot sauce since my kids can't tolerate it but it was soooooooo delicious!!!! THANK U!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great recipe! A quick and easy way to add great flavor to meat. We had it on top of a pork roast, and added only about 1/2 tsp cholula hot sauce so our 2yo could enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States