Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
beautiful sauce with lots of layers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic! I added alot more garlic though, about 6-7 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I was looking for low-carb/low-sugar sauces/marinades for meat and decided to try this as it fits the bill. DEEEElicious! I've used this as a "paste" to encrust pork chops and tenderloin, chicken and beef ribs. All were great. I even put a big spoonful in omelets & scrambled eggs. Try a spoonful in tuna salad instead of relish. Wow! Whatever you can imagine, you can put Chimichurri Sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Pigeon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
AMAZING!!! I did add some red onion just for a little extra something something....also for color. Served it with grilled chicken tonight, but I cant wait to try it over steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Definitely liked the chimichurri sauce. Didn't use a full 3/4 cups of olive oil...used a 1/2 cup, blended some more and then added a bit more. Came out great. I served this over skinless, bonless chicken breasts that I cooked in my Nu-Wave oven. It was great that night and even the next day as leftovers. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Sauce? Dipping? This makes WONDERFUL salad dressing! Toss it into a chopped green salad and add nuts, seeds and what have you. Marriage proposals guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Yummy! I replace the parsley with cilantro and since I didn't pepper sauce I replaced that with about a tsp of red pepper flakes. WOW is all I can say. I will be saving and making the sauce often, esp in summer with all the bbqing! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I've never had chimichurri sauce so I have nothing to compare it to but it was good in my opinion and it looked really pretty on the plate with the steak rollups I made. It was bright green with a yellowish outline. My friends said it looked very gourmet! I didnt have fresh parley so i just used parsley flakes and it tasted very vinegary which was likely my fault since I dont really measure things. Will use this recipe again even just to make the plating more attractive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coal Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a wonderful sauce for anything grilled. It reminds me of my favorite Carribbean restaurant in New Orleans. Takes me back to that little table with a white table cloth. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
great recipe. I added Cilantro and tripled red hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States