Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I've never had chimichurri sauce so I have nothing to compare it to but it was good in my opinion and it looked really pretty on the plate with the steak rollups I made. It was bright green with a yellowish outline. My friends said it looked very gourmet! I didnt have fresh parley so i just used parsley flakes and it tasted very vinegary which was likely my fault since I dont really measure things. Will use this recipe again even just to make the plating more attractive :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coal Valley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a wonderful sauce for anything grilled. It reminds me of my favorite Carribbean restaurant in New Orleans. Takes me back to that little table with a white table cloth. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
great recipe. I added Cilantro and tripled red hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
i made this recipe and it is missing some stuff, lemon juice and onions. I was looking for a dipping sauce, but the flavor is too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This stuff is awesome!!I've never tried anything with a chimichurri sauce... had never heard of it, but one taste, and I have to make it frequently, and keep it on hand!! We use it to modify almost anything we eat, lots of other sauces need just a hint of this. It's even a good chip dip and dipping sauce for chicken. This has to be the best all-round sauce I've ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Never had sauce before but it tasted great. I only used 1/2 c of oil instead of the 3/4 and omitted the oregano due to other reviews. Will definitely try to mix it up a bit in the future with cilantro. Cilantro is one of my fav herbs. Thank you cookinCowgirls for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Consistently excellent! This is our favorite sauce to make for summer grilling when we don't do Korean BBQ. We've made this as written and also with cilantro and basil instead of parsley and it turns out great every time. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
not nearly as good as the one I had at our local Argentinean restaurant. Sorry - even tried to make some adjustments like adding lemon juice to brighten the flavor & more garlic, but it just wasn't the same. I think the red wine vinegar was the problem; next time I won't add it it all - just some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I didn't like this recipe. I guess what I was looking for was something with a little bit more kick to add a wow factor to the steak I made. For me this tasted more like grass with a little zing. I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Num Num
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States