Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Soooo Gooooodd!! I tweaked the recipe a bit and used parsley and cilantro and extra garlic.. Family loved it!! Will try it on fish next..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle97

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious with Flank Steak. Perfect! My husband raved about it, and he's not normally a side sauce kinda person. But he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zulisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was delicious! I used cilantro instead of parsley, used half the amount of red wine vinegar, and a dash of hot sauce...it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
ok, I'm not sure if this is the chimichurri sauce that INDRIANI said she served with her Allrecipes recipe for Simple Whole Roasted Chicken, but it's the one I chose to make and serve with it. WOW! I have made her chicken recipe several times since I discovered it and this chimichurri sauce takes it up a notch! It added such a nice, fresh element to the dish! SO glad she suggested it!!!! Thanks, INDRIANI !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Marinated a flank steak and it was delicious! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Excellent - served it twice to family and friends before and they enjoyed it a lot and have asked what was in it.. I've made it using parsley and also substituted with cilantro... both are very good but my personal preferrence is with cilantro.. I also add a little bit more garlic as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used italian parsley, 4 garlic cloves, 1 tsp of red pepper flakes instead of pepper sauce (could have used a bit more) and it was the hit of the party. I blended all of the ingredients except for the parsley first and hand chopped the parsley. Then I added the parsley and pulsed for a bit until incorporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
For a long time I've been looking for a recipe that would resemble the authentic chimichurri served in Argentina. This is it!!!! PERFECT! My whole family was so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is wonderful on beef. I just loved it so much. My friend from Argentina really enjoyed it and her husband ate so much and loved it so I sent the rest home with him. To me that was a great success and I was so pleased to treat them to something they really enjoyed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Used this as the base for making chimichurri for the first time ever today. Tasted great and very similar to one that I have at my favorite steakhouse. The key for me was to use more of all the other ingredients except olive oil for a higher concentration level of flavors. I would also suggest making this hours, if not a day, ahead of time to fridge and absorb. Parsley recipes have that tendency as tabouli is best served that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States