Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I just made this and wasn't thrilled. My neighbor is Indian and her chimichurri sauce is bursting with cilantro flavor. I thought this recipe tasted too much like the oil & vinegar, than the cilantro taste I was going for. I'm going to try it again, and only put 1/2 cup oil in and 1TB vinegar next time. I may even just nix the vinegar all together. I'll rate it again once I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I had something similar at a Cantina, on vacation, and I really liked it. I served it with grilled flank steak, which is common. I made 1/2 recipe and got about 1/2 a cup total. I didn't think it would need the whole amount of seasoning, but it is the right amount. The only change I made per other recipes, I viewed, is add cilantro by doing half fresh parsley and half fresh cilantro. When I wrote down the recipe, I noticed I didn't write down the amount of salt. So, I ended up adding 2 pinches for half the recipe. I can't imagine adding the full tsp, anyhow, and I also added a pinch of garlic powder for a little more garlic flavor. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Tasty! I substituted cilantro for the parsley. Plan to serve it over sliced steak and herb salad. Next time I make it i will blend half in the blender and chop the other half by hand to yield a sauce with more texture. I figure this will be great on nearly anything grilled so I doubled the recipe so to have some handy for later this week. Wonderful summer staple, thanks COOKINCOWGIRLS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Soooo Gooooodd!! I tweaked the recipe a bit and used parsley and cilantro and extra garlic.. Family loved it!! Will try it on fish next..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle97

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious with Flank Steak. Perfect! My husband raved about it, and he's not normally a side sauce kinda person. But he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zulisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was delicious! I used cilantro instead of parsley, used half the amount of red wine vinegar, and a dash of hot sauce...it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
ok, I'm not sure if this is the chimichurri sauce that INDRIANI said she served with her Allrecipes recipe for Simple Whole Roasted Chicken, but it's the one I chose to make and serve with it. WOW! I have made her chicken recipe several times since I discovered it and this chimichurri sauce takes it up a notch! It added such a nice, fresh element to the dish! SO glad she suggested it!!!! Thanks, INDRIANI !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Marinated a flank steak and it was delicious! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Excellent - served it twice to family and friends before and they enjoyed it a lot and have asked what was in it.. I've made it using parsley and also substituted with cilantro... both are very good but my personal preferrence is with cilantro.. I also add a little bit more garlic as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used italian parsley, 4 garlic cloves, 1 tsp of red pepper flakes instead of pepper sauce (could have used a bit more) and it was the hit of the party. I blended all of the ingredients except for the parsley first and hand chopped the parsley. Then I added the parsley and pulsed for a bit until incorporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States