Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I enjoy this sauce on steak tips and flank steak and have only made the parsley version but will try someday with cilantro as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Modified this just a bit. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I made my own with 3 tablespoons white vinegar and 1 tablespoon Zinfandel. Also, added one minced shallot, and about 1 tablespoon lemon juice. Was a big hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I had brought Trader Joe's Chimichurri Salmon a few weeks ago and loved it! I went back for more and there was none in stock and they don't expect a new shipment for at least two weeks. I was so disappointed but I really wanted the dish again soon. I decided to buy some salmon and make the sauce myself. I used the tweaked recipe below to marinade and top the fish. It was wonderful! My grilled salmon was so tasty. I plan to try it with steak next. Thanks for the recipe! Changes: I omitted the cumin. I decreased a few things: I used 6 tbsp EVOO, 1/2 tsp of sea salt, 2 tsp of dried oregano, and I substituted a pinch of white pepper for the black pepper. I also added some things: I used 1 tbsp of fresh lime juice, 1 tbsp of cilantro, and 6 cloves of garlic. It yielded about a cup of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I had Chimichurri sauce for the first time at an eatery in California Adventures, Disneyland Park. It was the only place that offered fresh/gourmet cuisine in both parks and downtown Disney. I kid you not! Anyway, I became addicted to the stuff. This recipe is pretty dead-on in flavor comparison. Personally, I like the texture less creamy; I can't do vinegar so I replaced it with lemon to taste...no big deal. Gosh, I'm craving it NOW! :) Bon Apetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I thought this was a great sauce! However great, instead of using parsley, I used an entire bunch of cilantro and added much more garlic, and Bam! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Love at First Taste! We have made this four times now and follow the recipe as written except I use half cilantro and half parsley. Tastes fabulous on grilled steak as well as chicken. i always make crostini's for this, too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I just made this and wasn't thrilled. My neighbor is Indian and her chimichurri sauce is bursting with cilantro flavor. I thought this recipe tasted too much like the oil & vinegar, than the cilantro taste I was going for. I'm going to try it again, and only put 1/2 cup oil in and 1TB vinegar next time. I may even just nix the vinegar all together. I'll rate it again once I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was pretty good. I had something similar at a Cantina, on vacation, and I really liked it. I served it with grilled flank steak, which is common. I made 1/2 recipe and got about 1/2 a cup total. I didn't think it would need the whole amount of seasoning, but it is the right amount. The only change I made per other recipes, I viewed, is add cilantro by doing half fresh parsley and half fresh cilantro. When I wrote down the recipe, I noticed I didn't write down the amount of salt. So, I ended up adding 2 pinches for half the recipe. I can't imagine adding the full tsp, anyhow, and I also added a pinch of garlic powder for a little more garlic flavor. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Tasty! I substituted cilantro for the parsley. Plan to serve it over sliced steak and herb salad. Next time I make it i will blend half in the blender and chop the other half by hand to yield a sauce with more texture. I figure this will be great on nearly anything grilled so I doubled the recipe so to have some handy for later this week. Wonderful summer staple, thanks COOKINCOWGIRLS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Soooo Gooooodd!! I tweaked the recipe a bit and used parsley and cilantro and extra garlic.. Family loved it!! Will try it on fish next..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle97

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States