Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Wasn't sure what to expect as I'd never tasted a chimichurri sauce but also thought it looked good in recipes! This is good... leaves a lot of opportunity to tweak it to meet your own tastes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I tried another chimichurri recipe after this one, and found this one to be the better (by far) of the two. I added extra garlic, but that's about it. It is a great condiment for steak, or even eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!! Have made it several times. Use my magic bullet and its done in no time. Have been using it on hanger steak. I rarely rate recipes but this one deserved to be praised!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was an excellent recipe!!!! I made it just like the recipe says, served it with steak, and we just loved it!!!! I made chicken the following day and served the leftover sauce on that too. Will def. make again and again! You have to try this! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I enjoy this sauce on steak tips and flank steak and have only made the parsley version but will try someday with cilantro as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Modified this just a bit. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I made my own with 3 tablespoons white vinegar and 1 tablespoon Zinfandel. Also, added one minced shallot, and about 1 tablespoon lemon juice. Was a big hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I had brought Trader Joe's Chimichurri Salmon a few weeks ago and loved it! I went back for more and there was none in stock and they don't expect a new shipment for at least two weeks. I was so disappointed but I really wanted the dish again soon. I decided to buy some salmon and make the sauce myself. I used the tweaked recipe below to marinade and top the fish. It was wonderful! My grilled salmon was so tasty. I plan to try it with steak next. Thanks for the recipe! Changes: I omitted the cumin. I decreased a few things: I used 6 tbsp EVOO, 1/2 tsp of sea salt, 2 tsp of dried oregano, and I substituted a pinch of white pepper for the black pepper. I also added some things: I used 1 tbsp of fresh lime juice, 1 tbsp of cilantro, and 6 cloves of garlic. It yielded about a cup of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I had Chimichurri sauce for the first time at an eatery in California Adventures, Disneyland Park. It was the only place that offered fresh/gourmet cuisine in both parks and downtown Disney. I kid you not! Anyway, I became addicted to the stuff. This recipe is pretty dead-on in flavor comparison. Personally, I like the texture less creamy; I can't do vinegar so I replaced it with lemon to taste...no big deal. Gosh, I'm craving it NOW! :) Bon Apetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I thought this was a great sauce! However great, instead of using parsley, I used an entire bunch of cilantro and added much more garlic, and Bam! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Love at First Taste! We have made this four times now and follow the recipe as written except I use half cilantro and half parsley. Tastes fabulous on grilled steak as well as chicken. i always make crostini's for this, too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States