Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My husband loves this stuff and puts it on everything from baked chicken to steak etc. It is soo simple and cheap to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great for steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
FANTASTIC!! Better than any chimichurri i have had, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I had to create an account just to provide this review. This was OUTSTANDING! My husband said it was a "symphony in his mouth." I used about 1/3 cilantro and 2/3 parsley and served it with ribeye. Will be my go-to chimichurri recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Love. I did listen to other reviewers and did half cilantro and half parsley. I used a Louisiana hot sauce and up'd the garlic. It is an amazing sauce. I served over flank steak with caramelized onions - perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made the recipe as written, and it was way too liquidy. I didn't have any more parsley, so I added a BUNCH of basil until it was the right consistency like the picture shows. It was really good and my husband loved it over his flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was the hit of our 4th of July cookout. Folk were using it for a dip as well as on top of their meat, grilled Brazilian style. I upped the garlic to 2 TBSP and I trimmed the parsley stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Wasn't sure what to expect as I'd never tasted a chimichurri sauce but also thought it looked good in recipes! This is good... leaves a lot of opportunity to tweak it to meet your own tastes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I tried another chimichurri recipe after this one, and found this one to be the better (by far) of the two. I added extra garlic, but that's about it. It is a great condiment for steak, or even eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I LOVE this recipe!! Have made it several times. Use my magic bullet and its done in no time. Have been using it on hanger steak. I rarely rate recipes but this one deserved to be praised!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States