Chimichurri Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I am currently living in Miami and this is as good as any I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was a good marinade for the tilapia, that I made last night. I added more garlic, red wine vinegar,and a little pinch of sugar. I covered the fish with the sauce and a can of diced tomatoes. Baked for 30 minutes at 350. Topped with a sprinkling of parmesan cheese. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Fantastic. I also added about another 1/3 cup of cilantro for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Wow. This would be great with any meat. I made the simple roasted chicken recipe from this site that recommened this sauce to go with it, and my husband and I loved it. We will use this combo again and again. We made leftover chicken sandwhiches with it and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I tried this recipe exactly as stated, and it was okay, so I made some modificaitons and it was MUCH better. First, I used cilantro instead of parsley, and I also doubled (at least) the garlic and Tabasco, and cut down on the olive oil. I would say about one third to a half a cup of oil will do the trick. I marinated sirloin in this mixture and then poured some more on as it was cooking, and served the rest on the side. It was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was a hit at a dinner party I threw. None of the other reviews mentioned using it with seafood, so I was nervous about using it with salmon, but it was terrific. Our salmon was from Lake Michigan and can sometimes be too oily, so this fresh, tangy sauce was a perfect compliment. I would use it with any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SPEARL20
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
love this stuff, but I used lemon juice and balsamic vinegar for the kicker. I put it on red smashed potatoes and fresh green beans and steak--all over my dinner plate, yum! Then I had some left over for the next night. Mixed in into some black beans and rice. KILLER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
We really liked this. Used it in place of my regular chicken marinade. The chicken was very tender & flavorful. Great way to use up parsley! Not sure about the oregano though. Might use less next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I made this as written except I used cilantro (and plenty of it) instead of regular parsley. It is very good and stores well in the fridge. We also served it with the Simple Whole Roasted Chicken recipe that everyone else raved about. It was very good although it somewhat obliterated the nice flavor of the chicken. I've heard chimichurri referred to as the Argentinian equivalent of ketchup, so I have been trying it on different things. We've had it on steak - excellent. I've used it on sandwiches - excellent. It seems to be a very good all purpose sauce. I'll have to try it with the parsley one of these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Exceptional flavour - only need a bit to add a new dimension of flavour to meals - have used this for both meats and vegetables with great results for both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States