Chimichurri Sauce for Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good chimichurri and I have had it in a few resturants. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This sauce is excellent on flat iron steak. It adds the right tang to the steak, but doesn't over power the steak's flavor. If you use a blender be careful not to make it a paste- use the pulse feature. I liked the sauce a little chunkier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAJORSL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great recipes, does not last long in my house since we always find a new way to enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Delicious!! I use my own home grown italian parsley and only used 6 cloves of garlic as I'm not the biggest fan. I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Made this for dinner, used only as a marinade. Family loved it! Will definitely save extra for sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Simple and tasty! We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was great flavor to add to a steak. Really easy to make in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I really liked this recipie. It was simple to make and very tasty :) I made steak tonight and did not have alot of time to marinate (I normally marinate my steaks overnight), so after I made sauce, I marinated in ziploc bag for approx. 30 minutes. I followed recipe to a T with the exception of using a Rasberry Wine Vinegrette instead of the Sherry Wine vinegreette that the recipe, called for. My husband and I really enjoyed this dish...definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I love fresh ingredients, so, instead of cayenne powder, try adding a finely mince jalapeno... Talk about amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I used 5 cloves of garlic and still found it a tad heavy on the garlic. Substituted cilantro for parsley (about 1 1/2 cup packed leaves). Used it as an overnight marinade for loin lamb chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States