Chimichurri Sauce for Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Added a handful of cilantro. Amazing. Probably one of the best sauces I've ever made! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
i know this recipe will be a good mouth watering marinate... because..the main ingrediaens are there but... we can always try with other herbs or mix a few type of herbs... then it can be an interesting new recipe... i tried with local herbs... and it was as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this for Christmas to compliment the tri-tip, everyone loved it. I refrigerated overnight and the flavors was fantastic. Def will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was amazing. I used it on a nice Flank Steak. I made extra sauce and added it to my marinade to kick up the steak a bit and add tenderness. This sauce was just like at an Argentinean restaurant we like to go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very good and different....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
MMMM MMMMMM,,,, this is perfect. Just made it and its so delicious I feel like I need to invite guests for dinner tonight now. I can't wait to eat it! Good for dipping bread too. Cayenne adds a nice kick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Excellent sauce. Best recipe for it that I've found. Tried others that came out ok but this one is it. Added in some fresh couple tbsp oregano but otherwise it stands on its own quite nicely. Also tried chipotle pepper instead of cayenne to give it a little smokey flavor--that was a big hit...either way its definitely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is very tasty! Rates right on top with what we had at a Brazilian BBQ restaurant in Las Vegas!! Nice change of pace from the typical steak sauces for those just looking for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Easy and a great way to spice up a steak. Although the sauce is good as is, I have a ton of herbs growing right now...so i did add some spicey oregano and a bit of thyme. I'm glad I cut back on the vinegar. I LOVE vinegar but the hubby does not. I also used the sauce to dress our salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made it with cilantro and used rice vinegar instead of sherry, but otherwise followed the recipe. I like this one better than the one I learned in school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States