Chimichurri Sauce for Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
Piquant and full of garlicky flavor. I would eat this delicious sauce drizzled over any grilled meat, or over rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
From now on, everything I eat will have a dab of this chimichurri sauce on it. Even ice cream. I kid. No, seriously. I just had it on grilled shrimp. Just now. Sorry - none left for you. But it was oh my god good. Make some and you'll see what I'm talking about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This sauce was excellent! I am a vegetarian and ate it as a salad dressing at a barbecue and poured over grilled tofu. I plan to make this soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Thanks for the recipe, Ty, but here's a word to the wise: for cooking dummies like myself, be sure not to blend this mixture for more than a second if you have a powerful blender, because mine ended up looking like split-pea soup. Better yet, chop the parsley by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Great recipe. Intensity, for those with complaints, can be changed by adjusting the amount of garlic cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Really enjoyed this sauce on the "Simple Whole Roasted Chicken" recipe also found on this site. Thought it was delicious and complimented the chicken well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I enjoy sauces and marinades, this one however did not live up to my expectations. I was extremely disappointed in the finished product. The flavor was very flat, although I must say that my children enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
My family wouldn't even try this. I thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This is weird because we made it and loved it profusely. Then, we made it again and it was just not very good. As far as I know, we made it precisely the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
We made this exactly as indicated in the recipe and found it be excellent. I think substituting cilantro for the parsley would have resulted in an overpowering flavor that would have masked the flavor of the meat. We've used it as a marinade and sauce for grilled chicken breast and thigh and both work very well. also did well flavoring rice to accompany the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States