Chimichurri Sauce for Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Not exactly the taste I was going for, but still very good and fresh tasting. I used Italian flat parsley and red wine vinegar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
We basted grilled flank steak and veggies with this sauce to make fajitas - it was amazing! I also saved some to serve on top of the fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Super simple recipe that tastes great. I didnt have sherry wine vinegar so I substituted red wine vinegar with great results. I used a food processor and pulsed several time until i got my desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhianna
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This Chimichurri Sauce for Steaks was thoroughly enjoyed on steaks grilled in the Argentinean & Brazilian style. It was also a wonderfully piquant sauce for my Venezuelan empanandas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is similar to my chimichurri sauce with minor changes. I use red wine vinegar instead of sherry, jalepenos instead of cayenne. So so good especially slightly reheated in the microwave with the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
An absolute most for all of our BBQs. It goes great with everything! I do however use cilantro intead of parsley and red wine vinegar instead of the sherry and leave out the cayenne. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMERICANA
Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
We have made this sauce on numerous occasions now - it is very good. We usually make it with cilantro instead of parsley. The husband will use the sauce for his steak and I will put in on some white fish. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I will give this recipe 10 stars if I could. Make it with white rice, black or red beans and sweet fried plantains. I always have a hard time finding the sherry wine vinegar, but I use whatever wine vinegar I have available n I still get great results. Thank you Ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDbikerchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I wish I could find a million more things to put this sauce on. Yes, it's that good. Oh, and vampires won't be a problem for DAYS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian Connally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great, Ty! Also mighty tasty as an appetizer, with chunks of french bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States