Chimichurri Sauce for Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I substituted red wine vinegar for sherry wine vinegar and omitted the cayenne pepper and it was a huge hit on grilled flank steak. I also marinated some shrimp and grilled them but they weren't as tasty as the steak. I Will definately be making this (for steak) again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
If you can't find sherry wine vinegar, red wine vinegar works fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Use breath mints after eating! Holy-Garlic-breath this was good, but it stuck with me for hours. Any one have ideas how to use the extra sauce? I had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Yummy! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I like this recipe; however, I also add in a couple of finely chopped shallots and leave out the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Perfect, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Your picture looks more like gravy than how I remember chimichurri. After eating this down in Miami, I was so happy to learn how to make it at home. Used fresh parsley and learned that the flat leaf variety probably works best, fresh oregano, small amount of fresh cilantro red wine vinegar, fresh squeezed lemon, and extra garlic (pressed). Also added finely chopped red pepper and onion. The key is to balance out the salt with the amount of vinegar and lemon juice you use. In my opinion, this should be made well ahead of time so that all the flavors can mesh. I served it with roasted pork but Im sure I can eat it with anything!! Love love love it and look forward to making it over and over again! it is GREAT with slightly warmed pita bread eaten like tabouli! Mmmm. This will surely be a staple at our house! Next time I may add some diced tomato to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Roberts Goolsby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Not good, I made to use with a roasted chicken recipe from here. Way too much vinegar flavor, that's all I could taste. Sad I wasted all those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So delicious. I use to live in Miami, so I know how authentic chimichurri should taste. I've tried a couple other recipes that fell short. This one is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDarlingNiki
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Not exactly the taste I was going for, but still very good and fresh tasting. I used Italian flat parsley and red wine vinegar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States